Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast served too late

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware that cooked breakfast not served until 8.30 each day we were there, no exceptions! we had to leave at 8.15 each day for work and so had to make do with a bowl of cereal and some yoghurt. Had to buy cooked breakfast at Wetherspoons next door so it worked out expensive.(A toaster in the restaurant for residents to help themselves would have been appreciated!)
5 out of 5
by Colin from Appleby-in-Westmorland

Just great, we'll be back!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Last leg of family holiday after Guernsey. Guest house was really great in terms of the welcome and service we recieved; the amazing great quality breakfast and the location (Close to museums/exhibitions, cinema, bars, resturants and Dorset coast). Only one minor issue is lack of parking HOWEVER there is a cheap car park (2 min walk) close by @ 4GBP/24 hours.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Taiwan

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast was amazing, excellent quality and perfect quantity. My children liked their "hospitality cat".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Stylish Georgian house

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: In addition to the comments above the location, on Dorchester's High Street meant that local facilities were easily accessible.
Location: . In addition to the local Town Centre, places such as Lulworth Cove Corfe Castle are in easy reach
Welcoming hosts, stylish rooms and good food. The hotel, a Georgian, terraced house had a good ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb friendly service and excellent room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Tom the owner greeted me-very friendly, hospitable and customer service orientated.Beautiful Georgian house with an immaculate stunning bedroom-I stayed in an Executive King Double which had a fridge(much lacking in UK hotels),walk in wardrobe,small terrace and lovely bathroom.Very tasteful interior design in keeping with the house.Excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position and lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The quality of all the surroundings, the breakfast was perfect for us all and the position in Dorchester.
Cons: Air conditioning - I know that would maybe spoil the surroundings and I think the building may be listed - so .....
We had a great stay, it was a little warm in the room, but we opened the window - and had to put up with the noise on the main street - but then you often don't get a great position and it be quiet, so it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Welcoming

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Great welcome on arrival, very comfortable, everything we needed and great selection at breakfast. Had a great 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B. Nice family room, friendly management and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent B&B in Dorchester

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: easier access, but with the age of the building, steps are the only way.
Location: It is downtown but didn't have time to do much but see a couple of old churches and walk around the shopping area.
A one-night stay in an excellent comfortable spacious room with own bathroom. WiFi was fast and the breakfast was incredible with many choices.