Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms.... away from the busyness

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The styling of the rooms and the hotel generally.... breakfast was good
Cons: Milk in the rooms and tea replaced everyday....
The room was beautiful... a visual delight with good quality beds.... set up as a twin single ... each bed was small with very little room between. As we booked through Expedia and not the hotel directly we did not have access to all amenities... a first for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Lovely breakfast. Good location. We had room with private garden which was awesome. spacious bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thamks!
5 out of 5
by Warren

Fabulous

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, helpful staff, huge room, and yummy food. What else could you want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room was huge and owner really helpful. Great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice hotel with great staff. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quiet, comfortable, and walkable

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, close enough to attractions, cozy.
Location: Close to Accademia, walking distance to Piazza San Marco, Santa Maria dell Salute.
Avogaria was in a quiet location, yet close enough to walk to places of interest. The staff was extremely professional, patient, and kind. The B&B creatively combines the beautiful old building with modern amenities. Breakfast provided a good variety of choices to start the day, with coffee choices of American coffee, cappucino, espresso, etc. Overall, this is a very comfortable, inviting location that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Accommodation and location close to a vaporetto stop with no bridges to cross..
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to good choice of restaurants, art gallery and historic church.
We enjoyed our stay in an area suited for our planned activities. Tea making facilities with a garden to lounge in made for a great welcome. Comfortable bed with air conditioning to keep us cool. Good standard of continental breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN USA

Great hotel, location, very accommodating staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice little boutique hotel. Convenient location - short walk to sights, water bus, taxi location, and restaurants. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Anne from Perth

Good price, good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This accommodation was in a good location and very well priced. I would definitely stay here again.