Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming boutique hotel in a great Venice location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Agli Alboretti. The staff is very helpful, friendly and patient, the hotel is charming and nicely renovated, and the location near the Accademia Bridge and Museum in Venice is unbeatable. The room was clean and comfortable -- small in the style of European hotels but very nice and well kept. We highly recommend this lovely hotel for stays in Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, incredibly close to the Accademia bridge. The hotel staff were all incredibly helpful and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Renee

Excellent location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Only about 3 blocks from Vaparetto Accedemia stop. Helped us find a solution to connect my husbands CPAP to wall electricity converter. If I ever return to Venice I will stay here!
4 out of 5
by jack

Small,Clean,comfortable,great location.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel,small room with no real views but this is the heart of Venice so although not cheap it is value for money. It was clean and comfortable and quiet and the staff very pleasant. Reasonable continental breakfast included in the price. Didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment but it is run by different management,so I was told by a waiter who was happy to serve us a nightcap in the small adjacent residents' lounge. It is a great location near the Accademia Bridge and the Dorsudoro area is good for a few traditional bars and restaurants and although busy is nowhere near as crowded as St.Marks/Rialto and abutting streets and squares. You can get a drink and something to eat sat overlooking the large Guiddecca canal without it costing an arm or leg. Took the vaporetto from the airport to the Zettere landing and the hotel is only 50 yards away so really easy to get to.Would be very happy to return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great area/place, but wi-fi down

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful area, nice room (even if very small), kind staff. Wi-fi did not work (apparently due to bad weather...).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel - close but not too close

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Could have used a comfortable chair to sit in. The couch that converted to a bed was hard as a rock, and just wasn't designed to fit the human body
Nice small hotel located on the south side of the grand canal next to the Academia museum. We took a water taxi from the airport which was able to drop us off maybe a 100 yards from the hotel. The Durodosia area is close enough to be able to easily reach all of the usual tourist spots in 10-15 minutes, but is out of the mainstream. Area was quiet at night with a number of good restaurants used by both the locals and tourists. Hotel was small, but nice and neat. We had a small suite, which had plenty of room, and quite a nice bed. Room actually had two bathrooms which was nice in the mornings. Elevator was incredibly small and slow, so we normally just used the stairs. Even though small, they served a very good breakfast which made for a nice start to the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location and breakfast
Cons: I personally do not like the handheld shower system, but aside from that it was a modern bathroom. - if
Location: The location is ideal - near the Accademia bridge. Lots of vaporetto options on both sides of the island - which is narrow and easy to cross.
I wanted a hotel on the island of Dosoduro because it is quiet and very convenient to everything. The hotel is easily reached by two vaporetto stops. A short walk over the Accademia bridge takes you to the more touristy locations. I had a single room, which was quite small, but typical for Europe. The bathroom had been updated and the breakfast was continental with lots of extras, which I liked very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Venice

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, easy check-in, clean and very easy to get to from the airport water shuttle (Zattere stop on the Giudecca canal. No up or down steps to reach the hotel). Room was small but not unexpected - Venice style! All the conveniences. Great location to walk just about everywhere. Steps away from the Accademia Museum and Accademia Grand Canal Bridge. Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean friendly hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing small friendly hotel. The breakfast is good. The staff helped us make dinner reservations based on our tastes and budget. The staff also helped us set up a day visiting Murano, Burano and Torcello. The location is fantastic for transportation to and from the airport, cruise terminal and site seeing. Quiet clean rooms. Nice safe neighborhood.