Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my room, highly recommended hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Room was great
Cons: More breakfast options, but still it was very good, can't really complain much
The location is great. A walking distance from most important sites, but not too close to the crowded areas. The rooms I believe have been recently refurbished and the one I had (superior room with canal view) was perfect. The staff are friendly and helpful, I had a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Yasmine, Thanks a lot for your comment. Merry Christmast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good deal but doesn't include breakfast as website states. Beds aren't suitable for bad backs! Overall nice pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in Dorsoduro

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This area is a little less touristy than the main area, but not far from it at all-best of both worlds. It is simple but very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating with requests. Has a safe and a mini-fridge, and AC. Would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Alla Corte Rossa

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, safe and staff
Cons: Breakfast and mini bar
Location: Location is pretty good once discovered
Hotel is hard to find as numbers in Venice are not in order. We arrived late at night and the owner who had tried to contact us, had already left. Hotel was closed and we could not get in. Our phone did not work to make a phone call, so we had to ask locals to call the owner to let us in by giving us the code to lock. Next morning we met the owner and his wife, very pleasant people, they had just taken over the hotel from previous owner and needed to do some repairs and improvements. Our room had a really high ceiling, and it was beautiful. We also had a safe in the room. We had a very small fridge in the room, but there was no mini bar nor breakfast. Staff were wonderful and helpful, pretty close to train station although we had too much luggage and we had to call for porter service for assistance, they charged us 20 Euros. Hotel facilities are adequate and it is very close to some stores and restaurants. Our third bed was a sofa bed really and not as comfortable as regular bed in the room. Room was pretty spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

easier to find in the daylight

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the location and the friendly staff
Cons: coffee to be available in the morning
Location: everything is nearby to this hotels location
overall a good hotel location was expecting a fridge but it had apparently broken a couple of days before we arrived could also do with a shower screen or a plug for the bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
A good experience with a 5 minute walk from bus and away from noise and crowd. With a canal view
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Quite location close to all main attractions.
Cons: Check out time move to noon.
Location: Quite location and great staff.
Room small but clean and nice. Free breakfast in the room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Greg from Atlanta

Price is not always everything

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The language barrier was a minor challenge. The owner was really nice and he was accommodating when we asked for something. There were a few issues that were hard to adapt to. The first night the room was hot and we could not open the windows because of the bugs. When I spoke the manager he said the other lodgers were cold so he had to cut off the air. The next two nights he cut on the air and the room was more comfortable. The bath had no shower curtain so showering was a challenge since we really didn't want to take baths. I learned from this experience to always ask on these booking sites if the room has independent HVAC controls. I would not stay here again. No shampoo.