Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location, rooms were decent enough, overall happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Close to water taxi, pier and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location and price. Room to the canal was fun
Cons: Housekeeping needs to sweep under bed and watch sink in room daily. blankets in armoire were dusty
Location: La Bitta Restaurant is GREAT! Zattere/pier is only one foot bridge to the left after leaving hotel - nice to have a gelato and watch the sunset
Giorgio the owner and his staff were very accessible and kind. Breakfast was simple but filling. Hotel is in a central area which felt safe at all times! Shared bathroom was always available.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Charming hotel and great restaurant .

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The place has charm and charCter and a great restaurant with long shady garden. Paintings everywhere and well Known to locals for food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is not so much a hotel as a restaurant with some rooms attached. Throughout we were made to feel we were intruding whenever we asked for anything, though our room was changed when we complained of the noise. On the last morning we needed breakfast at eight to catch our flight but were told we could have nothing till 8.30 and had to leave without. Though our eventual room was lovely, giving onto a quiet canal and with a balcony, we would not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locanda Montin--Quiet, clean and simple rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Locanda Montin is an institution in Venice as a restaurant, once very popular with artists, whose painting adorn the walls. There are a few rooms to rent above the restaurant. It is located on a quiet canal off the tourist routes, but quite close to the Accademia, Zattere and other prime locations in Venice. I first ate at the excellent restaurant 40 years ago. There is minimal breakfast, the rooms are simple and clean, the rates are reasonable. No TV, wifi is in some rooms, but not all, however you can connect in a guest lounge. Very friendly, family-run place, but no one was on duty when we needed to leave at 8AM to get to the train station. We had to check ourselves out--leave the key and go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent inn.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Lots of art on the walls. Very clean bed and bathroom.
Cons: Little difficult to find the first time. No fridge. No wifi in the room.
Location: Relatively close to the main station and The Grand Canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

An authentic Venice hotel for a realistic budget

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Only the fact that we didn't get a canal view, which was never guaranteed.
We stayed at the Antica Locanda Montin for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service, rooms and cleanliness of the hotel were of a good standard. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant in the first evening and was very impressed with the food & wine (please note the menu wasn't in English so enjoy translating like we did!). The design of the 'simple inn' (as they describe it) is rustic and features dozens of paintings and photographs on the walls. Look out for the picture of David Bowie at the bottom of the stairs (a number of celebrities have dined there over the years). The location impressed us most. It's situated in the Dorsoduro district among a good selection of cafes, restaurants and a supermarket. The nearest Vaporetto stop was only a two minute walk and tickets could be purchased from a near by newspaper stand. You could walk to the Grand Canal in five minutes and to St Marks in about 10-15 minutes. Perfect for those who want to escape the incredible amount of tourists that accumulate around the square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to find,expensive,small room,hard bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in this quaint Italian hotel for one night while visiting Italy. It was very quirky with lots of antique furniture and paintings. Room was comfortable and got location for walking to all the main attractions and the ferry terminal.