Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

BASIC

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Poor breakfast with one cup of coffee and a pastry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice views but no staff around

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights in total. The positives are that the views from the corner rooms are lovely and the staff who opened for us were friendly. However, there were quite a few negatives. The cleanliness and maintenance of the B&B was not up to standard. Also, when it says breakfast included, I feel like that is a bit misleading. Breakfast includes coffee, juice or milk in the fridge, and crackers and jam on a table that you take whenever you feel like it. No staff prepare a decent breakfast. No cutlery whatsoever, besides a small plastic strip to spread the jam. We bought some cereal from a store close by, but there were no bowls so we had to use the small plastic disposable cups provided and there were no spoons either. If I had to go to Venice again, I would definitely search for other options with regards to B&Bs or hotels and only use this place again as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

not a luxury stay, but cheap and well located.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: they added a tourist tax to the rate and we weren't told about this until we had to pay
Location: great local cicchetti -Cantine del Vino già Schiavi. local bars for the evening - Campo Santa Margherita. local night club - Piccolo Mondo
If you want a luxury stay then this isn't the place for you... If you want to go out and experience Venice and enjoy this amazing city then this hotel is fine. It's cheap but has a bed where you can put your head down for the night. close to some fantastic cicchetti places and a nice little square with bars for the evening. has a boat/bus stop near as well as a cash point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, no drinking water, dirt and grime

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Ebookers
YOU MUST READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING! There was NO HOT WATER to wash, NO kitchen tap or water cooler for DRINKING WATER! SHARED BATHROOMS WERE DISGUSTING! THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST. Carpet dirty, Very hot room with aircon fan covered in dirt which made my nose full of bogies the next day after sleeping. WORST STAY OF MY LIFE. location was good and the lady who gave us the keys was lovely but the manager was a dick! He made us wait till 230 to go in the room when we could have gone in earlier and did not tell us that another lady would be opening the place and we could have left out stuff with her.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: - The simplest breakfast you can get. - No credit card payment, must pay by cash. - Beware of mosquitoes (in June): I got 2 arms full of bites. - No room cleaning during your stay (we stayed 4 nights), no facility to do it yourself either. - Maybe noisy for those who wants quiet and sleep late. There’s garbage collection + goods delivery at the canal “early” in the morning (probably @7AM). No problem for me, I love watching them working! - A 5EUR to deposit a piece of luggage for a few hours (even with hand luggage) (I didn’t do it, took it the square, sat, had gelato & enjoyed watching pp instead!) Pros: - Perfect location:  Just 2 or 3 mins walk from the waterbus station (Ca’ Rezzonico)  Near supermarket, where you can stuff a bit more for your breakfast.  From the room’s window you can see San Barnaba square. Watching activities there and at the canal is sooooo interesting!  Near to Campo di Santa Margherita, nice place to watch local people and to enjoy really good food in good restaurants, comparing to those “tourist restaurants” nearby famous landscapes (check first if they accept credit card!) - Shared bathroom is clean. Probably thanks to the other room’s tenants were also clean people. - Good price (we paid 75eur/night in June, which was unbeatable!) I give a total of 3 stars for this B&B, thanks to the location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Ebookers
No customer service ethos whatsoever. You must pay cash on arrival as they do not have a card machine. Breakfast is almost non existent and consists of a cheap processed croissant and cheap processed dry bread please see photos for the entirety of the breakfast. No air conditioning in room and no mosquito nets or anti mosquito plugs so when you open the windows to reduce the temperature in the room you are bitten by mosquitos. We were not able to leave our bags at the place before our check in time as we were told there was no room. There is no staff available and you must ring the owner using your mobile phone if you need anything. You must ring him even just to check in and he sends a lady who owns a shop down the road to collect the money off you but who asks you to call the owner if you have any questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good sized room overlooking a small plaza centrally located, recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location / Truly Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is located in a beautiful section of Venice with quick access to transportation around the city. The hotel was disappointing from the initial phone call to set up check in time up and until check out. When we arrived the owner was not present but only a friend who assists the owner. She told us the owner "thought" we cancelled our reservation, which we did not, and only after a phone call was able to ensure we had a room. The female assistant was very helpful and truly empathetic. We were told at check in that we had to pay in cash and they didn't accept credit cards. The owner, over the phone, told me an e-mail is sent before you check in indicating the hotel doesn't accept credit card. We never received this e-mail! The room was small and not comfortable. The bathroom was old and uncomfortable. The food was very basic and unsubstantial. An overall very disappointing experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Lastminute
No luggage drop off was the biggest disappointment of our stay! We had to sit outside for 5 hours waiting for someone to let us in. 'Breakfast' is stale crisps and old pre-packaged croissants. Other than the random person who let us in, there is no staff! The one positive - amazing location! Not sure even the location however was worth the price though!
2 out of 5
by Valerie from Renfrewshire

Won't use this one again!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Three night stay, hotel in good location however very noisy at night. Room basic but lacked tea/coffee making facilities which would have made up for poor breakfast (packet biscuits/toasts).Shared bathroom was a disgrace - missing floor tiles covered up with bath towels, shower cubicle small and very worn and dirty at bottom,door key regularly stuck. Bitten alive with mosquitos during the night.Hotel possibly acceptable for young travellers however those seeking a bit more comfort and cleanliness might want to give this one a miss. Owner available by phone however apparently does not stay in Venice and key was given to us by a lady who met us at hotel door - no staff on sight.