Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer than you think

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: The stairs but that won't happen
Location: 10 minutes to the station and 2 minutes to the water bus. Shops and many restaurants, cafes and fruit sellers.
2nd floor a bit of a hurdle with baggage to carry. But it was really closer to everything than I originally thought
1 out of 5
by Maria

I really appreciate your feedback about this issue

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Actually we didn't stay at the "hotel " due too many things like: • The place has no sign like any other hotel or B&B. • when we got there the place was empty and looked like abandoned. We ring the bell 20 times and knock the door and nobody showed up. • I have to call to the phone number I had after half hour waiting and the guy who answered the phone was angry and told me we have to wait for someone to open the door about 10 more minutes. • After the other 10 min we decided to leave and at the corner a guy showed up and said he was the person who will open the place for us, but when he opened the door we sawed inside from outside we were very disappointed already and decided not to stayed there, we scared and told the guy we decided not to stayed at the place, he answered we had to contact his brother again because he only was a messenger for him. Then I called him and told him our decision. He was furious and tried me in a bad manner, so I hanged up the phone and proceed to leave to look for another place. • His brother then started to follow us and bullying us and called us with names then I told him leave us alone or I will call the police. Then the mentioned guy disappeared. • That was a nightmare for us! Due to that I ask you to give me the respective refund. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Dear NOT-guest, next time when you book a place, first of all read CAREFULLY all the information about the place you are booking, MOSTLY the part "HOW TO CHECK IN". BB Leonardo is not an hotel but a B&B...and so you should know that the structure has not a 24h reception. I sent a message through HOTEL.COM, to know at what time you planned to check in , I sent a email to your personal address with all the instruction to reach the place... but unfortunately you never saw them. I never charged your card since I noticed you were a little bit "confused" and i don't like to take money in this kind of situation. So, I am very sorry for this situation but I have no guilt... next time READ CAREFULLY the information about the place you are booking. With other structures, you may not be so lucky and you could lose money...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and warm room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, recommend this place for couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't expect much

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
For approximately $200 /night you can stay at this BB. No one will be there when you arrive so good luck getting your key. Don't throw your towel on the floor because you will be using it for 3 days if you stay. Don't expect housekeeping because you won't get it. For the 8-8:30 breakfast you will have to wait till Leonardo arrives at quarter to 9. You will wait while he makes coffee, but you can eat the cellophane wrapped snack cakes and corn flakes. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient B&B, close to university.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this primarily for location and price; it was only a couple of blocks away from my conference. Leonardo was very friendly and accommodating. Not appropriate for people with disabilities, since our room was two flights up with no elevator. Room, though, was quite charming. In summer I would recommend using the AC; we left the windows (no screens, not common in Italy) open and were devoured by mosquitoes. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Kristine from USA

Great Location in Venice!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fantastic! Only one small bridge with heavy luggage! Very quiet at night but close to Nightlife! We had a room with separate but dedicated bath which turned out to be fine. Air and wifi super. Owner very responsive! I would stay here again! Easy walking distance to Accademia Bridge!
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto area

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Leonardo is a great guy and this is a great little b&b. It is a very old building but that is part of it's charm. There is privacy but can interact with other guests at breakfast. He was very welcoming and willing to help with anything. Not a super fancy stay but it suited us perfectly. The only thing is the private bathroom for our room was actually on the main floor--not adjacent or attached to the bedroom. I would like to have known that as that was a bit inconvenient. Overall, a great place though.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Kent

First trip to Venice

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first visit to Venice. The location of this B&B was perfect just 2mins walk to the nearest water bus stop. The house was well maintained and clean with the owner on hand for assistance and advice. The breakfast was continental and ample. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland , mi

It's about location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Location--it's difficult to find/it's perfect when you do! Leonardo rents out his home for a b&b so we had the use of most of the house. Our room was on the second floor but bath on first. Breakfast was laid out for us, but we couldn't find much that we liked. Leonardo was fantastic and generous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels