Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alice

Excellent stay!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay here. Carlo was very pleasant and an absolute delight. We were upgraded to the garden room on the ground floor which had a nice little courtyard. The room was large and had air conditioning. The other room we almost had was much smaller however. The free continental breakfast was from 830-1030 which included crossaints, hard boiled eggs, cereals, and beverages, nothing extravagant but overall delicious. The dining area is also beautiful and very peaceful. The place can be a little confusing to find as it is tucked away on the side streets but provided a nice quiet atmosphere. Overall, highly recommend this place and would love to stay here again. Thank you for everything Carlo!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, thank you very much for your kind review and for staying at the Centopietre i look forward to welcome you back on the near future Kind regards Carlo
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
this place is in a great location. Far enough from all the noise but close to all tourist attractions. Carlo is awesome. His customer service makes all the difference. The room was comfortable and always cleaned. Breakfast was one of the best breakfast during our 2 week trip in Italy. It is a hidden gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Yvonne, thank you for your stay at the Centopietre and for your kind review, I hope to welcome you back on the near future Best regards Carlo
3 out of 5
by James

Charming and quaint, but...

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Owner was friendly and helpful. We liked the quaint atmosphere of the place. Room was spacious. It was not as clean as we would have preferred. I got some insect bites that I suspected may be bedbugs, but never confirmed and saw no sign of them in my luggage. If it hadn't been for that, I would wholeheartedly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and for your stay, in our home we have never had bed bugs, maybe you talk about some sting of mosquitoes. I think that for a topic of this importance it would be desirable not to make allegations and to talk of suspicions, yes or not and it would be better to be sure and report the problem immediately. Thank you, Carlo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately Venice was raining during our short stay in mid-October, so feels a bit down, nothing to do with the property though.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Memphis

Venice Vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, friendly manager. Rooms are definitely a little dated but part of the charm. Great deal for Venice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Small but comfortable. The owner was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a fine hotel, not very good but not bad

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel is really just a good location and free breakfast which is nice. I wouldn't really stay here for a honeymoon/special occasion but more a fairly priced place to sleep while you're traveling. It's definitely not bad, but the atmosphere is awkward and the room smells a little odd. It was clean though, and the free breakfast was decent. I will say it is EXTREMELY difficult to find, so be prepared to be confused for 15-20 minutes while trying to locate it.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sukhjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great deal

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
excellent