Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A storybook stay in a storybook town

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Amazing and friendly staff. Large, clean, and unique accommodations. Convenienly located.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Picturesque, close to the Piazale Roma (where boats, buses, and trains leave from), great restaurants, etc...
Staying at Ca’ Della Corte was an absolutely treat. Staying in a true Venetian villa was one of the highlights of our time in Venice. Despite arrriving late to the island due to plane trouble, Enrica (the owner) waited up for me and even gave me her cell number to call or text in case I got lost, and offered to meet me and help me find the place with my luggage. Tucked away down a street off of one of the main canals, the villa is picturesque. We were put up in another villa that is part of Ca’ Della Corte about a two minute walk from the main villa. To say we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations would be an understatement. We stayed in a gorgeous apartment that was decorated with stunning antiques, all to ourselves, with a fulll living room, sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. But the highlight was the private balcony we had overlooking other villas and a gorgeous church. It was quiet, peaceful, relaxing, and convenient... everything you wish for a vacation. The apartment even had a blow dryer, iron and ironing board, washing machine, a whole tea and coffee set-up, a TV, and great WiFi. Breakfast was served back in the main villa and was fresh and delicious. Enrica and her staff are so kind, helpful, and really made us feel at home. We can’t say enough wonderful things about our stay. We will recommend it to everyone we know who goes to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Quiet area close to the bus and train stations

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location away from main tourists areas so you must be prepared to walk fifteen minutes to St. Marks but there are good restaurants in the immediate area which do not incur "tourist" costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Amazing experience!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Was upgraded to a beautiful suite, overlooking the canal. So romantic for our anniversary! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Most pleasant stay, wish we were there longer!!
5 out of 5
by Juan R. from San Diego

Lovely and romantic

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was absolutely lovely! It was extremely convenient when arriving and departing from Venice as it is located 5 mins from bus - particularly important if you have luggage. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was completely modern and spotless. Having breakfast in the room was very pleasant which allowed an extra private and romantic moment in Venice, before heading out to the city. At nighttime, on your return to the room you might be surprised with a candle lit stair case leading the way. A very lovely stay for my wife and me. ~JRB
5 out of 5
by Megane from London

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
rooms very clean - service very friendly - good location to go to cruise or go back to the airport very enjoy our stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
by gerlinde from Topanga

lovely place away from the most touristy areas

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the apartment was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The neighborhood quiet and scenic. The two negatives: very hard to find even though it is only a 10 min walk from the train station. The shower did not work. We were told it would be fixed but did not stay long enough to see if it was done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Piazza Roma

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Pleasant.
Location: Walk to everything. Great restaurants all around
Our second stay here. Always pleasant. Very close to trains, buses, taxis, cruise port, etc
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Colorado

Good distance from bus, train but away from crowds

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance from the train and bus stop but far enough away from the crowds to make it pleasant. Staff was very friendly and excited for their guests. And they provided a much better map than any we found with guidebooks.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from California

Beautiful tucked away gem, with great rooftop view

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A gorgeous little bed and breakfast! Much like Venice itself, the hotel was very picturesque. Our room had stylish antique touches and high ceilings, and the hotel had a couple of great outdoor spaces in which to linger- a shaded garden patio and a rooftop terrace that had lovely views, especially at sunset. The staff was friendly, especially the Canadian woman that received us for check in. She was great with info and tips and provided us with a helpful map. The location was ideal, in my opinion- pretty central, but not in an overcrowded tourist zone. There are a few great little restaurants in the area and it's not that far from many of the sights. The breakfast they bring in every morning was also great- plenty of food and a big variety. So all that being said, obviously, I would recommend it! We loved our time here!
5 out of 5
by Donald from US

We liked it.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a beautiful room arranged for us by the hotel's staff. Hotel is not near the main attractions if you traveling on foot, but after seeing huge crowds of tourists around the main attractions and how are narrow streets around them, we appreciated the hotel's location more as it was on the beautiful and quiet street on one of the canals with many restaurants and cafes.