Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Venice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely location in a fairly quiet area but close to restaurants and a 15-20 minute walk to st marks. The apartment itself was quite dirty, the shower head had broken and was taped up and I am 6ft3 and had to bend down a bit in the shower as the apartment we were in was an attic conversion. It always puts you on edge when you walk around the apartment and see big notices warning of €500 Euro fines for not doing the bins correctly (what are we paying our money for?)or fiddling with the boiler/thermostat. Venice itself was a lovely place - we have booked to return next year but won’t be coming staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Ross

Absolutely disgusting & vile living conditions!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival at 11am we were told by text message that we could not check in until 2.45pm. The apartment is out of the way and there were no sign postings indicating the apartment, therefore being hard to find. The apartment is up 2 large flights of stairs with no lift. It was disgusting, unclean and infested with bed bugs and other dead insects!! The hotel management/ owners showed no remorse or empathy and dismissed the matter, calling us liars. The emergency contact (for Maintenance) was an email address, which we received no response to until the next afternoon! This left us at midnight having to find an alternative hotel for the duration of our holiday!! This is absolutely appalling customer service. “Best Apartments Venice” – a more fitting name is “Worst Apartments Venice” !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Dear guest check in is obviously in the afternoon as also indicated in the web site where you booked since we need time to clean the apartment after the check out of previous guests. And we sent you in advancwe all instructions about how to get to the apartment etc. Then we sent a member of our cleaning staff after receiving your message in the middle of the night and everything was fine we also have photos and videos wich confirme that there was no problem with bed bugs, so we really do not understand your complain
4 out of 5
by I

Great property, minor inconveniences

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment. Stairs up with luggage is a bit of a challenge. Steps are smooth stone, so must be extra careful, particularly coming down. Noise from neighbouring apartment is audible, if they drag a chair across the floor we could hear it clearly, presumably neighbours had to put up with our noise too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo

The hotel experience was the worst part of Venice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The address was wrong as well as the phone number. Could not contact anyone. We sat in an empty lobby for over two hours while Expedia got ahold of someone to call me back. They never called, they just showed up hours later (7pm). Worse hotel experience ever. I paid Extra for a "canal view", and didn't get it. Instead I got no windows at all. They were on the ceiling where we could not reach them!! They just shrugged their shoulders and said oh well this is all we got. Never book this hotel. Terrible service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, don't pay for the breakfast!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Over a great experience! The only down fall is you have to find your way to the apartment which gets a bit tricky especially if you have your luggage with you( lots of bridges and stairs) Apartment was very clean, all appliances were there and worked, on a quiet street, good location. DONT get the breakfast-waste of your money!!! Promised a fully stocked fridge and all we got was Nutella, croissants, milk, sugar and coffee packets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely clean - newly renovated

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location was not what we were shown when we booked the hotel.
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was dirty, and the entire apartment had black mold on the walls and ceilings. They didn't let us Check in until 7:00pm that night which was ridiculous. the service there was horrible. The apartment didn't have one single roll of toilet paper so I emailed the staff to get some and they simply responding by saying that it wasn't included in the price. I never seen a place so dirty and worst staff in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much potential and so many problems

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wiring so fuses don't blow, remove mildew from bathroom and repair peeling paint and plaster, more than one set of keys
This is an apartment with lots of potential and in a great location, but unfortunately the apartment has a lot of problems and the management company has not resolved them despite a review months ago. The wiring is inadequate and fuse blows repeatedly. The shower has no curtain which has resulted in a serious mildew problem and peeling paint and plaster. The bathtub is also virtually unusable because water pressure is very low and the water gets cold long before the tub fills. There is only one key to the apartment, which creates problems if members of your group want to do different things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

DON'T STAY HERE !!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: WiFi was fast when the electricity worked
Cons: Cleanliness, furniture, customer service.
Location: Great restaurant in the same building, next door to the grocery store, gelato and bakery.
Please don't consider this apartment for your vacation! The only reason I gave it a "1" in each category is because there is no "0" as an option. The pictures of the apartments are likely several years old, because the place didn't look at all like the photos. The service was non-existent ... there is no front desk and you won't get a number to contact the person in charge ... only an email address that won't be answered on weekends. However, maintenance is available by email 24/7. The place was dirty, mattresses were hard, and the furniture is dated. There were ants and mosquitos, there was mildew around the bathtub, and the circuit breaker is thrown when you use the washing machine. We had to supply our own toilet paper, soap, shampoo, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos Aires

Disaster! Don't go!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The apartment had a terrible smell of paint, only one bathroom for 6 persons, the location was no good at all, no view to anywhere, just to walls, in the above apartment there were men working, loud noise from very early in the morning, impossible to have a good stay