Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Nice and helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was great, hotel has everything you need.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a typical Italian bed but the room was very large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellford, sc

Very cute place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed the place, room (not the beds and that it had NO A/C) and the staff was great! The breastfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location walking distance to piazza Roma and vaporetto walking distance to main attractions grate restaurants good breakfast most of the time no realy staff to help you clean but it was a sharp object in a bathroom my husband got injured ok comfort if you not spend much time in a room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short break

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were happy that this hotel is near Piazzale Roma and only had to negotiate two bridges (one with steps) to get there. The hotel is very small and is apparently only on the ground floor. Luckily we had a photo to let us know where it was as there's no obvious sign. The good points: near to Piazzale Roma, clean room, modern bathroom, adequate breakfast. Breakfast was rolls, croissants, yoghurt, cereal, orange juice, coffee or tea and cheese, ham and salami - plenty for a morning's walking. Bad points: a grumpy owner, very small room, nowhere safe to leave cases on the last day. There is free wi-fi but no way to print off your boarding pass, and the breakfast room is actually the corridor to the bedrooms! That was where we had to leave our luggage. On our first day we asked for two extra pillows which were "not available" due to a full house. The next day we got one pillow but "due to a misunderstanding" did not get our room cleaned. When we asked one of the friendly female receptionists, she came and made the beds. We didn't mind not having clean towels or anything else as we were about to go out again. The room itself was quite dark as it is in a small square with high buildings around it, and the windows are high off the ground. Being small there was very little space to put our cases.It has free wi-fi but no way to print off boarding passes. -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very deserted location and hard to find.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Very deserted location.
While not too far from the port, this hotel is very difficult to find. There is no signage, and I walked passed it several times without realizing it. Also, it is in a deserted location and it is very dark at night when walking back from restaurants. The room was not clean, with hairs (from who knows who/where) in the bathroom shower and floor. Lastly, the breakfast area was tight to say the least, and the breakfast options were minimal. Thankfully, we stayed only one night.
3 out of 5
by Kamran

A reasonable and comfortable budget hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is a reasonable budget hotel. We were given an attic/loft room and, being a tall person, I did not find very comfortable. If that was not an attic room, I would have given it a much better score. The staff are nice and friendly. The hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet area, a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The WIFI signal was very bad, almost nonexistent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay, the hotel was well maintained and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed for two nights and the hotel was just perfect. Beds are a bit firm but I am a soft mattress gal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
We were happy to stay there: good location, clean room, nice stuff, good fresh breakfast.