Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Palazzo on Grand Canal

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great location on Grand Canal with lovely terrace for breakfasts and evening cocktails, Also solicitous staff and great interior design.
Location: Next door to historic palazzo open to visitors (Ca Rezzonico) and five minute walk to restaurants and cafes. Very close to University of Venice.
Extended stay because of our love of Venice. Great location next to vaporetto stop. Private water taxi dock at hotel. Lovely inside and outside breakfast areas. Terrific staff from the top down including maid staff and breakfast staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel right on Grand Canal

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was beautifully maintained and very clean. The staff was exceptional. It is located in a more quiet neighborhood but central to everything. It happens to also be located right at a vaporetto station which is very convenient for travel all over the area. Breakfast each morning on the patio overlooking the busy Grand Canal was simply fantastic. My wife and I were there for a three day visit and we will return again to Hotel Stern. It is not inexpensive but has everything we wanted and we were treated exceptionally well by everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous Hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Palazzo Stern! Absolute perfection from start to finish. Beautiful room and fabulous staff that were ever so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we would happily return if we were to visit Venice again! Thankyou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Romantic hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel, amazing location, clean, comfortable beds, I loved having breakfast overlooking the Grand Canal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quintessentially Venetian

Posted Sep 5, 2017
From a great welcome to a sad farewell everything was better than expected. Location and facilities for viewing the Historical Regatta from a table with a view and a bottle of Prosecco. Can't get more Venetian than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Hotel Palazzo Stern**** for your stay here in Venice. We hope that you enjoyed your holiday ! We remain at your disposal for any question you may have in the future and we hope to welcome you soon again here in Venice !!! Warmest regards, Gianluca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Little jewel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staying in this newly renovated palace was delightful. The location is right on the Grand Canal, but away from the crowds of St. Mark's yet a very short walk to restaurants and good shopping. Breakfast is tasty and ample, and can be enjoyed on the terrace. Staff is helpful and attentive. Overall, a great choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Gianluca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Hotel Palazzo Stern**** for your stay here in Venice. We hope that you enjoyed your holiday ! We remain at your disposal for any question you may have in the future and we hope to welcome you soon again here in Venice !!! Warmest regards, Gianluca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel full of charm and character!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is in a great location in a quieter part of the city away from the crowds. There's a vaparetto stop right outside and lots excellent restaurants and bars nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Reception of Palazzo Stern, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you in another fantastic occasion here in your Venetian Home! We remain at your complete disposal for any further information or request you may need. Best Regards, The Staff of Palazzo Stern
5 out of 5
by Patti-Jo

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Given upgrade to canal view, interior stairs are amazing for the first three floors, breakfast was yummy and the water bus stop is right by the front door which made getting to the airport easy. Even though it is an old building a lift has been installed and the bathroom shower had 6 spray heads!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I could not be more positive about my stay at Hotel Palazzo Stern. It is just steps from a vaporetto stop, great service and rooms, and a terrace for breakfast and cocktails that is not to be beat. If you are looking for a boutique property that's relatively quiet yet easily accessible, it would be hard to beat. Being able to enjoy the terrace on the Grand Canal at the start and end of days was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! Hoping to have you soon back to Palazzo Stern, we wish you a pleasant week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield , UK

A romantic,boutique hotel for a special occasion

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: Excellent location overlooking the Grand Canal. The water bus stop -Ca Rezzonico was right next door to the hotel , providing easy access
We chose this hotel for our Silver Wedding holiday and it didn't disappoint. Located right on the Grand Canal , it provided beautiful views from the hotel terrace where we had breakfast every morning and evening drinks. The hotel itself is an architectural delight, filled with interesting features and artifacts. A small boutique hotel with the ambiance of quiet reserve .The staff were friendly and attentive, which gave you the impression that you were the only ones there . We would recommend the Hotel Stern to couples looking for a romantic break in a beautiful city .