Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruben from Edinburg, Tx

Great stay in Venice!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay in Venice. It wasn't far from La Accademia stop via the vaporetto which is ideal as it isn't fun or easy carting luggage around. The locanda is a small charming inn and the owner was friendly and hospitable. We got into town late and he was very flexible in accomodating us. Breakfast was cornetti's (Italian Croissant's) and bread with butter and jam, orange juice and capuccino. It was delicious and the cappucino was fantastic. Highly recommend it. Ok the only cons were the shower is very small so if you are big, you may have problems getting in. Also the wifi only worked in the lobby. This is common in Italy as most buildings are made of concrete and wifi signals have a hard time getting through.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Dorset

Lovely hotel - Wonderful hotelier!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing it's very small but has everything you need. Lovely decor. Shepard is the friendliest hotelier we have ever met. He provided us with lots of information about Venice, even gave us explanation on Venetian style rowing. I highly recommend Shepard and his hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average size room. Far from everything. 30-60min by waterbus or 30 walking. Hard to find. Tough neighborhood. Page owner and he remotely opens door with your key on the front desk. All rooms up a head banging flight of stairs. Wi-Fi weak and stopped working. TV also spotty. Don't open your room at night unless you like a sudden "friendly" mosquitos sucking your blood, but I think that's all of Venice. Breakfast equal coffee, rolls and croissants. Pro: Cheap, owner nice enough, relatively quiet, comfortable. I wouldn't book again just based on the fact of how far it was from everything. Venice is hard to navigate and a water bus takes time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Locanda Ca San Vio was nice. The area was great, we were walking distance from major points of interest or had several water buses. The only complaints that we would have is that the room was very small; however, we did see that you get a bigger room if you stay in a room that has an ensuite bathroom. The lack of wifi in the rooms also was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A very nice hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We were greeted by Shepard as we crossed the bridge at the top of the alley. He gave us excellent advice on where to go and where to eat and helped make our holiday experience fantastic. I would recommend this hotel for good value, comfort, a good breakfast and most of all for its friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly great people

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Venice is a great place this location was relatively central
5 out of 5
by Stanislav from Dundalk, Ireland

Very good

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in very good location and quiet area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, nice decor.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing details in the room, decor, color. Good size. Very friendly and professional staff. Shepard is very helpful and goes out of his way. Thanks. Con: The mattresses are not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goulburn nsw

Excellent service, quiet location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The fact it's a more personal little stay, with owners engaging with travellers more as guests. The room was decorated in a lovely Venetian style.
Cons: Shower was small, but hardly a complaint, I just need to lose weight.
Location: Location is tucked away off the tourist path, but close enough to walk to San Marco, take the water bus, or visit the lovely dome church there.
We loved this hotel stay, close enough to San Marco to see all the main sights, far enough away it's off the tourist path. This allowed for a very nice quite peaceful sleep, with very little foot traffic or noise overnight. Staff were extreamly pleasant, and always engaging and willing to advise.