Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex; England

Lovely small hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Lovely hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. All the main sights were within walking distance. Also convenient for waterbus stop. Would recommend and would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by RC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review, we hope you will choose Ca' Zose again for your next stay in our beautiful city. Thanks a lot, the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, not too touristy but in walking distance of all attractions, old venetian character to rooms and good selection at breakfast
Perfect hotel in a less touristy area of venice but still close enough (15 mins walk) to St Marks Square, clean and well maintained, great breakfast selection and useful to have staff contactable at all times and be able to come and go when we needed too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by RC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review, we hope you will choose Ca' Zose for your next stay in our beautiful city. Thanks again and again, the Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, reasonable price, comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Maria at the front desk is a definite asset to this hotel. She offered good directions, helpful advice, and very pleasant company.
Location: The location is easily accessible and we enjoyed the quiet area. The evenings were always a pleasure to come home to after a busy day touring.
We are a family of 4, we stayed 3 nights at this lovely little hotel. All required amenities were there, the staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by RC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review, we hope you will choose Ca' Zose for your next stay in our beautiful city. Thanks again and again, the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little place to stay. The dining area is a bit cramped, but we understand that that is how things work in Venice. Will stay there again if we ever get to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Very cool Venice location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Locanda Ca'Zose is a nice small hotel near the Accademia and Peggy Guggenheim. If you're on the second floor...well, there's no elevator and you've already shlepped your luggage from the Salute vaporetto stop. That said, really lovely, helpful staff, good breakfast. Space in the rooms is tight but look where you are! The best thing may be the Dorsoduro at night, away from the throngs.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Affordable Canal View

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because I really wanted a room that looked over a canal while staying in Venice. This hotel was the most affordable option. The hotel is clean and well maintained and has 24 hour front desk. The breakfast was good and the Wifi was adequate. The hotel is on the quiet side of Venice, which was much appreciated, especially after we experienced the "busy" areas of Venice. I would definitely recommend this little gem.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Not good for larger people

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Typical of many small hotels this has no lift, so be prepared for taking your bags up one, two or three flights of narrow stairs. Breakfast is basic but good and it was nice to have the desk manned 24hr by pleasent staff. The room was smaller than expected for a superior room and had no view at all, but it was quiet, clean and comfortable. However, the shower was tiny by US, UK or AUS standards and hard to squeeze into, although it did have good water pressure. If you have heavy cases you can get a water taxi at the door and the ara is nice and convenient without being to touristy.
5 out of 5
by joann

Charming boutique hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful boutique hotel very close to all the action in Venice yet on a quiet street in the Dorsoduro neighborhood. The staff were very helpful, there was a nice continental breakfast every morning from 8-10am and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The front desk was also manned 24hr in case of early or late departures.
4 out of 5
by Claudette

Lovely quiet area

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in a beautiful artistic area of Venice. Short walk to the major sites but a lovely quiet area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming place

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good localization! Beautiful place!