Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel. Just perfect. Calm and beautiful in

Posted Sep 23, 2017
A calm and reliable clean retreat in this amazing city fixed in time.full of history and beauty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: I think everything was just right
Location: perfect to all of the tourist attractions all walking distance
it was wonderful all around. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. the place is so beautiful. the location is perfect. The breakfast spectacular. Everything was just outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Enrico - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank You! Very glad you enjoyed everything. Thanks for taking your time to spread such good review. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Classic, central luxury pensione, lovely garden

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Pensione Accademia very much. The rooms are spacious, comfortable with either water or garden views. Great location, quiet but convenient to museums, vaporetto or walk to St. Mark's.Delightful garden for relaxing over cicchetti, Venetian nibbles with aperitifs. It's located in a true neighborhood, not full of day trippers. The Accademia, one of the world's great museums, is two blocks away, as is the Peggy Guggenheim collection of modern masters. For a high comfort but genuine, family-owned and run Venetian experience, the Accademia is one of the last of its kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Enrico B. - Reception and Online Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, thank You for your kind and positive review. We're glad you had a good experience with us! I'm particularly glad that you appreciated Dorsoduro district, the neighborhood I was born and lived in for 24 years of my life. Your words are very kind and make us proud! Enrico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was our sanctuary from the heat and hustle and bustle of Venicr in the summer and during the biennale. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very large. The hotel has a front terrace and a back garden right on the Grand Canal. We lioved our stay and would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Enrico B. - Reception and Online Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, grazie, thank You for the positive and kind review. Knowing that You had an excellent experience at Pensione Accademia makes us feel happy too. Come again! Enrico - Reception
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Gardens, Canal View and Charm, Oh My!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place! Lives up to all the positive reviews and photos. Gardens are so beautiful and peaceful. Room had vaulted ceiling, making, it feel spacious. We would gladly return to this charming place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, thank you very much for such kind and positive review. We're delighted you had a wonderful experience with us! Since rooms are different one another, please remember the room number you had this time and we'll be glad to accommodate you in the same room next time, or in one with very similar features. Thanks again! Enrico
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Enrico - Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Grazie, thank You so much! Enrico - Reception
5 out of 5
by Mark

Thumbs up

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in Venice, the hotel is perfectly positioned to explore all Venice has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank You so much for Your kind and positive review! Glad You enjoyed our location and that you had a great stay. Enrico - Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel hand for everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful, beautiful chandeliers, interesting building, very comfortable, food good
We had a view of the Grand Canal from our window. Lovely room with fridge and kettle. Breakfasts magnificent, lots of choice from eggs and bacon to fruit and croissants, staff all very helpful. Nice to be able to sit in the garden after a heavy day sight seeing. Not too far from the Accademia bridge to head over to St Mark's square but lots of interest around the hotel. We ate in St Margaret's square a couple of times but then found a lovely restaurant down St Barnabas Street which was more authentic. We had the water taxis from the airport which was fantastic and dropped us off very near the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic time, and the weather was ideal as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Enrico B. - Reception and Online Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, thank you so much for spreading such positive and detailed review! We are very happy you had a wonderful experience at Pensione Accademia and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Enrico - Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with courteous staff. Lots of English speaking patrons. Loved the refreshments that were available during the day. The gardens were a nice reprieve from Venice's hustle & bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind and positive review. We are glad you appreciated our complimentary touches and the gardens. We hope to see you again at Pensione Accademia. Enrico - Reception