Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the independent traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room and bathroom, hip neighborhood, friendly and welcoming staff! Perfect for the independent, no-frills traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is a great guesthouse ! Very charming and clean ! We enjoy our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location away from the madness

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice quiet location but close to the ferry with direct lines to the airport and st. Mark's square. The walk to St Marks isn't too far and well worth the effort. Lots of local bars and restaurants close to the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - breakfast suffers.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is unattended and only from 8:30 to 9:30. We had to leave earlier to catch our flight. Since breakfast is only pre-packaged goods (nothing fresh) it would be better if it started at 7:30. Also, coffee is not very good. In-room tea kettle was helpful. Check-in is done remotely via email - no on-site person. Map provided by email was very helpful. It is very close to the ferry from Croatia and Alilaguna ferry to airport.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Venice is such a maze that, despite excellent directions, we got lost on our way. However, were very happy when we found this gem of a place! It would be nice if breakfast were available a half hour earlier (starts at 8.30) but that is my only quibble. Very clean and comfortable, good WiFi, lovely host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location, kind and helpful staff. I feel lucky to have found this well located guest house.
4 out of 5
by Trudi from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Venice Gem

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely little room with lots of windows and a private bath. Very nice breakfasts with a good variety were served each morning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds seemed awfully narrow, but turns out that's common in Italy. You just need to make sure that, if you roll over, you do it on one spot or you're over the edge.
4 out of 5
by Constance from Chanhassen

A lovely spot for a brief stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay. First and foremost the staff....all of them....were wonderful and very accommodating. The location is exactly what I wanted. The breakfast each day was lovely and on nice days I sat on the small and beautiful terrace. Was welcomed with Prosecco, biscotti and chocolates in my room. Nice touch! When I locked myself out one day they were so kind and helped me right away. My only complaint was the noise between the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

Great Location & Hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel and Maria was really helpful and friendly. I had the loveliest welcome and some great recommendations on the best spots to visit. My room was very quiet and a good size for a solo traveller.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Perth

With thanks

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Santa Margherita Guesthouse. I particularly would like to thank Maria for her special consideration of my dietary requirements. Maria leaves juice and milk in the kitchen for all to use, but in addition to this she went out of her way to leave lactose free milk, cheese and yoghurt for me. The accommodation is very good and you can easily get to all parts of Venice either by walking or water bus.