Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The shower is dangerous. Terrible bathroom. Tiny and cramped. The drain of the shower is sharp and unstable. Otherwise nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Modern Lux in Venice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We spent the final night of our trip at Sina in celebration of our anniversary. The staff was very kind and our room's view (a stylish suite) was breathtaking. Honestly, I think we might have had the best view in all of Venice. Two balconies overlooking the Grand Canal and St. Mark's Square with windows on the entire other side too. Dreamy. The hotel has a beautiful restaurant as well as room service. The staff gifted us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate, which was a lovely gesture. The hotel blends old world charm with modern updates. Nice linens, a huge soaking tub and double sinks, and a dark room for sleeping. I would absolutely stay at this property again...just longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

high end hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly staff. Very helpful. We were able to enjoy a drink and a meal outside right on the water. Great breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Not worth the money. Staff don’t care about you. Nice building, cheap on details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position but silly prices for food and drink

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights. A really lovely hotel in a great spot but very very expensive for food and drinks. 1 X cheese toastie = €20. 1 X bottle (small) = €10, everywhere else around was half the price or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

So Lovely!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Venice is beautiful and our experience at Sina Centurion was wonderful! Alessandro, our concierge, was amazing! My daughter commented how much she loved the hotel music selections and a moment later she had the USB port to download. We had to change our train time and Alessandro handled the change without hesitation. The location is perfect for any type of transportation and the restaurant suggestions were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it..

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Honestly, it was an excellent hotel to stay in Venice... it's near to Salute water station that you can take pathway 1 and reach the hotel in no time. Besides, easy accessibility to any distention in Venice (so don't worry). The area around the hotel is quite which provide a good night sleep. Reaching and staying in the hotel is extremely safe, the staff are friendly, helping and easily approachable. Don't miss having a quality time in this hotel as you will need it after a long day being lost in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full Venice experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, service
Cons: Room a bit larger
Location: Next to St Maria de Salute, the back streets are fun for walking without been too crowded by tourist. The Guggenheim and Academia were very close by.
Beatifull hotel, very well located in an off the path tourist area. I had the opportunity to have dinner at the Hotel Monaco, and by far I would prefer to stay at the Centurion on a heart beat. The rooms and hotel have a modern and functional decor. The room is on the small side, but the bathroom was spacious and luxurious. Had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and were seated at the dock so the view was great. Food was good but didn't match the rest of the hotel. Overall great experience, the customer service and attention to detail were top notch. Alessandro at the front desk went above and beyond to accomodate our neeeds. Grazie mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel Disappointing Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location is stunning, the décor and furnishings were contemporary and perfectly suited to the venue.
Cons: Customer service. Coffee + tea facilities in the room.
Location: Perfect backdrop to the Santa Maria Della Salute. It is necessary to cross a bridge to access San Marco areas. Quiet part of Venice.
Hotel was difficult to find when arriving by public transport. We knew that the room was due to be ready at 3pm, however, they indicated that it could be longer which would have been unacceptable. The hotel is in a stunning location with beautiful views along the canal from the terrace. The staff are reluctant to help and we appeared to be a nuisance. It is probably best suited to Italians. We were unlucky to be staying during 2 events which meant late night music directly below our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel in a great location with a great staff!