Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Easy access to water transport

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Small apartment in a quiet are close to the water stop nineat Zattere, only two stops from the rail and bus stations. Good cheap restaurants within easy walking distance. Five minutes from Academia bridge the Grand Canal and a further ten to St Marks Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Apartment

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, spaciousness, cleanliness, breakfast supplies
Cons: The mattresses for the cots could be improved by being thicker and more comfortable.
Location: Very accessible to other parts of Venice and to the two canals. Attend concerts, San Marco square, downtown shopping, grocery stores. Loved it!!
The location of the apartment was close to San Basilio port coming to Venice by boat. This was convenient because of suitcases. The apartment was very clean, spacious and had all the essentials including air conditioning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The service included daily cleaning and free breakfast supplies. Highly recommended and would definitely book this apartment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Australia

Lovely, quiet apartment

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We arrived in Venice after disembarking a cruise ship and took a water taxi to Zatterre. The Representative met us and took us to the apartment, where we were able to drop off our suitcases prior to check in. The apartment was very close to the Zatterre water ferries and was in a perfect location to explore Venice. The apartment itself was well equipped with even a continental breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
by Ebe

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Warm Hospitality Apartments was perfectly situated near everything in Venice. The area was quiet and safe. Our room (Iris) was very clean and we had everything we needed. Our stay was excellent. I definitely recommend staying here. It was perfect for my family of 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

New,Clean, comfortable apartment with full kitchen

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious and bright newly renovated apartment with comfortable bed and full kitchen so we liked everything.
Cons: The hotel should clarify why there is a need to meet in public space and provide Google coordinates for the apartment.
Location: The location is excellent and walking distance from the Grand Canal and may shops, restaurants near the Grand Canal.
We stayed two nights in Venice. The address of this apartment in Dorsoduro, Venice does not show in Google maps. That is why the meeting place with apartment staff was in the nearby square (that shows in Google maps). The apartment manager actually met us at the nearby Waterbus station, Zattare as it was raining and dark when we arrived. We appreciated that. The apartment is in a good and safe location. There were fresh fruits and some other food sufficient for breakfast and the supermarket, Conad City is 600 meters away from the apartment. Everything in the apartment was perfect. I would recommend this facility to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Apartment in a quiet and beautiful district.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Vaporetto stops and the Alilaguna airport shuttle service. Close to the Academia Bridge. Quiet area not too touristy. Just perfect.
Cons: The water pressure for the shower (just a bit more pressure). English instructions on how to use the washing machine.
Location: Beautiful Zaterre promenade along the Guidecca Canal. Close to restaurants (Ristorante San Trovaso, Al Squero (for cicchetis) and Nico for gelato.
As advised, we were met by the apartment Manager at a meeting point close to the pier (no bridges) and then we were off to our apartment. The apartment is located very close to the Zaterre and Academia Vaporetto stops (5 min. max) and a 15 min walk along the Guidecca Canal to a Conad grocery store (very handy). The small alley leading to our apartment was very well lit at night (motion light at the front door). The apartment was very clean and well furnished. The AC was quiet and worked very well. Internet service was fast and secure. Nazrul, our caretaker, was very nice and polite and quick to respond to our queries. We had a wonderful and restful holiday in Venice. We loved every minute we spent exploring and getting lost. We will return one day and will certainly consider Warm Hospitality apartments. Thank you Debora and Allesandro.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent - this is a great accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, close to water bus services, recommended.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Central location but far enough off the main streets so it was quiet. Close to restaurants, pubs, water bus stop and local street side cafes.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet at night, short walk to great restaurants and grocery store. Some highly rated restaurants and pubs very close by.
We were greeted on time in a professional manner. The gentleman helped wheel our luggage to the hotel from the meeting location. We had a great room, very clean and inviting. All was supplied that we required to have meals in the suite. Bed was good compared to what we endured on the cruise ship. I would not hesitate to go back and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Excellent apartment

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This large, clean, well equipped apartment is in an excellent area. Easy access to water taxi and a short stroll from popular areas but on a quiet, residential street. The only issues were the Internet worked sporadically and it was difficult reaching the person to check in with when using my phone from Canada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Beautiful Nights in Venice

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only were able to stay for 2 nights but we loved this location.Our hosts were very professional and caring. We have nothing negative to say!!