Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and clean hotel, still room for improvments

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is located in a quite area with good local access. There are many free parking space on the steet and area looks very safe. Stuff are very friendly and trying to help. Room furnitures are a bit old but very clean! There was a little Haribo sweat on the bed as a welcome treat and it gave a very welcoming vibe! The lighting was not good! Nothing at all on the ceiling! Only one floresant bulb under curtains which was hurting the eyes and two small bed lights!! Pillows are too light and soft! I had to use 3-4 pillow to be able to sleep well! At checkout, a very nice gentleman offered me a bag of Christmas gift! Very nice of him and the hotel! In overal, I do recommend this hotel, although they need to do some improvements!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

nice hotel ideal location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: the bed in the room it was squeaking every time you moved
Location: ideal location for the town the tram stopped just a minutes walk away
pleasant stay good breakfast would use again. friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Wallasey

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Went for the football, easy transport links in to the centre as the tram stop is 1 minute away, the staff were very friendly and helpful, I would consider staying there again
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from PONTYCLUN

Hotel not to miss.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel would recommend to anyone visiting Dortmund. staff were fantastic,friendly,and very helpful, meals were great. room very comfortable. not to far from city centre, short walk to tram stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Friendly hospitable staff. Clean and tidy room and common parts Two minutes walk to the U to get to the centre of the City.
5 out of 5
by DomWilson from London

I will use AKZENT again

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hospitality offered to us as 3 football fans abroad was incredible.. from arranging taxi's to using the hotel PC to providing late breakfasts was the best we could possibly receive. All staff day and night from desk staff to cleaners all shared the same friendly approach and this despite our team beating theirs. I will certainly use the AKZENT chain of hotels again ad will recommend to all. Thanks for making our stay comfortable and so welcome. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for tam to centre

Posted Aug 30, 2013
All round good hotel. Helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for en enkelt overnatning.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Det var svært at finde en parkeringsplads, dårlig belysning, især på badeværelset, WI-FI virkede ikke på værelset.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Hôtel familliale et très conviviale

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Déplacement professionnel très agréable à cet hôtel. Le personnel est très sympathique et chaleureux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gästefreundlich

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super