Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to Dortmund city and airport. Comfortable room. Very friendly staff @ frontdesk. Very likely to return if I have to stay again in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Yasmin Göksu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your friendly review! Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by dylan

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel has been overcalled since the Old Balladins, the only winge I have was that the restaurant was closed on Sunday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for that overnight stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Hotel Staff, location to airport.
Cons: Possibly breakfast included.
Location: Close to airport, small walk to the town of Aplerbeck or get on a tram into Dortmund.
This hotel is ideal to stay in if you arrive in Dortmund but need an overnight before you move on. 5-10 minutes away in a taxi, or an easy 45 minute walk from the airport; this is a clean well presented modern hotel. Reception staff were welcoming & very helpful, also as a lone traveller I found the rooms were ideal, modern & clean. Breakfast is not included which is the only downfall but it is reasonably priced (€14) & you get a good choice. Likewise the evening buffet is also well priced (€18.50) & it appears that you can eat as much as you want. Only real fault is it is located in a very small business centre so there is not much immediately around however the small town of Aplerbeck is just a short 10 minute walk away if you want to get out for an hour or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Yasmin Göksu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
All rooms have been updated. Very nice. If U book a meeting room, make sure U have a clear picture of the drink prices that will be available. It has changed since Jan 2016, additional charges have been added that we did not know about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are very glad to read you were satisfied with your stay! Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnighter in Dortmund

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price , friendly welcoming staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice review! Regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finom ételek jó sörrel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nagyon kedves és udvarias személyzet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are very glad to read you were satisfied with your stay! Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Arnd

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Angenehm ruhig,sauber und komfortabel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by jorgen

Godt hotel nær lufthavn, med god beliggenhed.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Godt hotel nær lufthavn og i rimelig afstand fra centrum. Nærliggende fitnessmulighed superflot med mange aktiviteter og MEGET stort. Restaurant med begrænset menukort - men ok. Rigeligt og varieret morgenmad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice review! Regards, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verkehrsgünstiges, sauberes Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Gutes, sauberes Hotel und durch das teppichfreie Zimmer ideal für den Aufenthalt auch mit Hund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Direktor, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um unser Haus zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr Sie erneut in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Yasmin Göksu Front Office Manager