We booked the hotel a year in advance with a view to visiting the Dortmund Christmas market, we requested a non smoking room and specifically asked for double beds in the two rooms that we booked. On arrival we were given two single rooms with a worn out chair bed to turn them into twin rooms, the rooms were also smoking rooms that reeked of stale cigarettes. On complaining about the situation at reception we were told no other rooms were available and were offered free breakfast as compensation, the receptionist admitted it was the hotels fault but could do nothing to change the situation. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Nicole Bendig, Hotel Management
we are very sorry to hear about the circumstances you had during your stay with us.
We are happy about every feedback from our guests to work on us all day, and meet the different people needs for the future.
It was our fault, and we offered you the free breakfast, and you took it from us as a compensation.
We hope you will give us a second chance, when you visit our beautiful city again.
Best regards from the whole team of Days Inn Dortmund West.