Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Yacov

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel Highly recommended close ti the center (15 min walk) Nice town. Free parking all around (not at the hotel)
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
To be short . To exepensive for what they offer !
3 out of 5
by J.h.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms must be renovated, lobby bar is to small and have no exposure. Television had a to great accent in bar.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

The very best of Dortmund.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I'd read a couple of poor reviews about this hotel, and I had booked accommodation here because of its proximity to Signal Iduna Park. But I must say it is a really fantastic hotel.... clean comfortable rooms, well stocked mini bar, helpful staff, good breakfast..... everything you could need.
5 out of 5
by George

Convenient and Clean hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely clean hotel with polite staff that were happy to help with any quieries. The hotel is within walking distance of Signal Iduna Park which was ideal for the England game hence why I stayed here. A short walk down from the stadium is the train station which is only a 5 minute journey into the centre of Dortmund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton, England

Decent hotel close to the Signal Iduna Stadium

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice bar. Nice evening meal.
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Close to the football ground
This is a reasonably comfortable hotel very close to the football ground. It is, therefore, very convenient if you are in Dortmund to watch football, which I was! It is a bit dated in parts but nice and clean. My room was a bit warm and I couldn't get it cool without opening the windows. This worked ok in March but may not work well in the summer. The staff were all reasonably friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Ideal for Stadium

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Trip to Dortmund to watch England vs Germany. Ideally situated hotel for the football stadium with good breakfast facilities and spa
5 out of 5
by Grant

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Only two nights room not ready first night but was given junior suite no extra cost. Great meeting ex England internationals in the same hotel for ITV also convient for the football ground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

Great Hotel.. Convenient for the stadium

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to stadium Clean tidy modern hotel Very friendly staff
Cons: Just the air conditioning and more realistically priced breakfast
Great hotel. 5 of us stayed there for a night to watch the football at the nearby stadium. Its about a 10 min (max) walk all on footpaths. Hotel was airy and modern and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a bit steep at 19 euros a person but there was complimentary coffee if that was all you wanted. Underground parking is 16 Euros per 24 hrs. Air con in the room was pretty rubbish which wasn't a big deal for us as it was March but wouldn't fancy it in high summer.