Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff, clean rooms and a decent neighbourhood to find something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: We above
Clean comfortable hotel about fifteen minutes walk from town . The staff are welcoming and pleasant . The breakfast is varied and plentiful . The rooms are very clean and comfortable . The surroundings are pleasant with lots of been spaces
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SHERINGHAM

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: GOOD POSITION
DISSAPOINTED THAT MY WIFE ARRIVED FIRST BUT THEY WOULD NOT LET HER INTO THE ROOM UNTILL THE LOCAL TAX HAD BEEN PAID
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I was suprised about being charged extra for breakfast but breakfast was well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel was very nice. The hotel staff were very helpful. we booked three double rooms but we needed one of them to change to a twin we could not get this on-line when we book it. but once we arrived the hotel was very good and change one of the double rooms to a twin with no problem. The breakfast was nice and the restaurant was very clean. we came back in the evening and had a few drinks in the bar. The hotel staff helped us find places in Dortmund and the way to get there. I would happily come back here again and would recommended for anybody that wanted to be a little way out of Dortmund city centre as it was only three stops on the underground.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sibiu, Romania

Good hotel, good location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This is a basic hotel in a good location only like 15 minutes away from the city center. It also has a supermarket right next door to the entrance. Parking is free. Cons: there is a 6 EUR city tax that is not included in price although Expedia stated that price includes all taxes. Room is kinda small. If you get a twin room, the beds will have no space between them and you can't take them apart because there's no space in the room. Overall, pretty good hotel if you only stay for a short period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Great hotel in Dortmund, comfortable nights sleep. The really big shopping centra is close by as well. The staff were very helpful and their customer service was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Alles gut. Frühstücksbüffet für 11€ war sehr gut. Zimmer sauber aber nichts besonderes. Zum schlafen vollkommen ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Die Erreichbarkeit zu jeder Uhrzeit ist das was mir bei der Wahl des Hotels geholfen hat.
Cons: Eventuell Pärchen und Geschäftsreisende auf verschiedene Etagen oder Ecken des Hotels aufteilen.
Location: Die U-bahn Haltestelle ist in 5 mins zu erreichen. Von da aus fährt jede Bahn in die Innenstadt, also muss man nie lange warten. Rewe ist nebenan.
Von dem Standort aus ist die Innenstadt selbst zu Fuß problemlos zu erreichen. Das Zimmer war genau passend für 2 Personen. Nicht zu viel Möbel, nicht zu viele Extras, dennoch fühlte man sich auf dem Zimmer wohl. Ich wäre gern wieder "zu Gast" in dem Hotel.