Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel close to exhibition halls

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent hotel friendly staff excellent position for exhibition halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Excellent location for the football

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness and really nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent for football
This is a great hotel if you are going to a Borussia Dortmund game as the stadium is a few hundred yards away. The hotel is very quiet with great sound proofing so a good nights sleep is easily achieved. The breakfast is good but expensive at 18 Euros. The only downside to this hotel is that it's a few miles from the centre and can feel a little isolated. A taxi to the train station is around €10 and there is the underground, but it's not the ideal place to stay if you're on a lads weekend. There are a few decent restaurants nearby but not too many bars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great until breakfast was charged twice

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel and location were great. I booked the room through Expedia and paid for breakfast included. When I checked out I was again charged Euro 18 f
Cons: The hotel and location were great. I booked the room through Expedia and paid for breakfast included. When I checked out I was again charged Euro 18 f
Location: The hotel and location were great. I booked the room through Expedia and paid for breakfast included. When I checked out I was again charged Euro 18 f
The hotel and location were great. I booked the room through Expedia and paid for breakfast included. When I checked out I was again charged Euro 18 for breakfast which in Germany is included with the booking. Euro 18 for breakfast is a ridiculous price that is charged in the first place and then twice is too much. I caution all people travelling and using the site to double check what they are getting and make sure to have everything in writing before accepting the offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location if attending football match

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ideal if attending a Borussia Dortmund match, as we did. The stadium is less than a 5 minute walk. Perfect location It is also 5 minutes from the metro station to get into the centre of Dortmund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo , Egypt

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location..Restaurant staff
Nice quiet area next to Signal Iduna Stadium ...easy access to city center by using the U-45 & 46
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to the football ground

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and close to amenities
We had a fabulous stay at the hotel, staff were excellent. Close to public transport and the signal iduna park. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Jessica Decker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your stay at our Mercure Dortmund Messe & Kongress and your Kind Feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Dortmund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Good location for the football ground. Hotel is spotless, staff are very friendly and the breakfast is lovely. I would highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
It was our first stay in this hotel with a couple of young kids, room was quite big and comfy, well equipped, clean. Staff pleasant and friendly, nice restaurant although choice of meals could have been better. Nice quiet location, lots of trees around, easy access. Loved the pool and sauna. Definitely will come back again.