Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay didn't really see much of the hotel but first aspects where very clean and modern. Had a really good stay definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel, many thanks for rating us here at Expedia.com with 4 of 5 stars! We are happy to read that you liked our high standard auf cleanliness and our modern and rich designconcept! We will be happy to welcoming you again as our guest and send best regards from Dortmund Lea-guest relations
5 out of 5
by Mr

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for rating your stay with us with 5/5 stars - we are pleased about that and are looking forward to being your host again in the future! Best wishes Lea-guest relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stay City Dortmund

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Was not happy about the unexpected fees when arriving at the hotel. For a room that sleeps 4 the facilities within the room was very poor. There were no draws, wardrobe and not enough shelves. Room was very clean and bathroom was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Pitt-Guest Review, Hotel Management
Dear Jemma, thank you for your comment. We are also not happy regarding our local city tax of Dortmund. All our rooms have a intrected wardrobe behind the bed. We are happy that you love our really nice bathrooms. We would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Martin Sverre from Norway

A good night's sleep in

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We only needed a cheap room to crash for the night while d driving trough Germany. We selected this hotel because of the low price and the free parking. We were very satisfied with the size and standard of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon at Stay City Hotel dortmund. I am very happy that you has a pleasant stay. Greetings, Stefanie, Guest review
4 out of 5
by Tanja from Belgrade

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
valuable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Tanja, thanks for your feedback. I hope you organize your next stay in dortmund and we can welcome you again at Stay City Hotel Dortmund. Greetings, Stefanie, Guest review
5 out of 5
by Todiresei from Romania

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly. The room is spacious, very clean and with a large TV. WiFi very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. I hope we can welcome you once again at Stay City Hotel Dortmund. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest review
5 out of 5
by Bertrand from Geneva

Great hotel - totally renovated

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay. You can get iron in reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Bertrand, thank you for your great review. Nice to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us. Hope we see us soon. Best wishes, Stefanie, Guest review
4 out of 5
by Tom from Luxembourg

Great value for money. New and clean hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed quickly at this hotel as we were driving through Germany. We only paid 42 Euros which was very good value for money. The service was polite, the room was completely new and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small. The breakfast cost 9.50 per person and it was very good. We also got free parking just outside the hotel entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thanks for this great review. Nice to hear that you has a wonderful stay with us. Great that you like our new style and you enjoyed our breakfast. Nice that you could perceive our price-performance ratio as well and you could enjoy all. I'll pass on praise to our team. Thanks a lot and all best wishes for you. Hope we see us soo in Stay City Hotels Dortmund, Stefanie, Guest review
5 out of 5
by maurizio

Ideales Hotel, top Preis Lesitungsverhältniss

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr schönes ruhiges Zimmer schlafen bei offenen Fenster ein genuss Das Bett ist riesen gross man könnte sich darin verirren. Das Frühstück ist sehr reichhaltig mit einem spitzen Kaffe
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Lieber Maurizio, vielen Dank für deine tolle Bewertung deines Aufenthaltes bei uns! Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass dir deine Zeit bei uns und speziell unsere geräumigen, sehr gut und hochwertig ausgestatteten Zimmer und unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet in so positiver Erinnerung geblieben sind! Wir freuen uns schon, dich bald wieder zu sehen! Liebe Grüße Lea-guest relations
5 out of 5
by Niels Peder

God og rolig beliggenhed.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Venlig personale. Et hotel jeg gerne vender tilbage til.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Niels, many thanks for rating your stay with us! We are happy to read that you liked our hotel and especially our friendly and committed team and will be happy to being your host again quite soon! Best wishes from Dortmund Lea-guest relations