Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Dortmund stadium

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Dortmund stadium
Excellent very comfortable Great locatin Terrific breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by ..., Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review and your time which you spent with it. We are pleased about your enjoyable stay and thank you furthermore for choosing Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund. We hope to be able to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards Yours Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund Andreas Vogt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to attend BVB games.

Posted May 25, 2015
Great experience at this hotel, we checked in very early in the morning, everything was pleasent and the staff is very friendly. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location for the meeting I was going to.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort.
Cons: Food quality mediocre.
Room comfortable. Room service food okay - not great. Great staff - good English, which is great because my German is minimal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee, scotland

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything was as we expected from a good hotel and we had no issues or complaint about anything and the bar prices were very reasonable
Cons: only thing i would say is the inclusion of 3 pin sockets in the rooms to recharge phones etc or sell adaptors at the reception .
Location: the football stadium is well worht a visit as its an amazing place with great atmosphere on matchday
excellent hotel and only a short walk to the football stadium,, very good facilities and friendly staff so we all had an excellent time and would go there again if im ever going back to dortmund .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, shame about internet

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very good hotel, friendly staff and great location. Shame about a very poor internet connection for a high standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellie from San Diego, CA

Short walk to the Trade show, Messe for CREATIVA!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet, and short walk over to tradeshow hall.
Cons: My German skills could be improved. but they were VERY helpful with their English. Thank YOU Steigenberger!
Location: Restaurant was nice in Steigenberger. Across the street was great meals at Pullman, a block down was a cool Mongolian grill, Italian too.
The staff was very helpful knowing English, rooms were clean, roomy enough and lighting in bathroom was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marian from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Hello, Dortmund

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Overall appearance, comfortable room and bed, excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: 4Euro fee for Internet use
Location: Good
This hotel was a pleasant stop in my recent visit to Germany. I was in Dortmund to visit with my grandson Eric, who is taking a semester at Dortmund U. Your staff was pleasant/helpful. Breakfast buffet--one of my best hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel in Dortmund

Posted May 27, 2011
The good: reception team is very very kind, near subway station, located in calm, quiet and well located place, big rooms. The bad: internet is not free and expensive, the rooms need a complete makeover - there should only be wooden carpet. Overall, I liked the hotel, the staff and the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, near Westfallenhallen

Posted Feb 23, 2011
Hotel was conveniently walking distance to Wesfalenhallen. Not too many restaurants nearby, and hotel restaurant, especially for breakfast, was very very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Exemplary Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Friendly staff, splendid rooms, good value for money.