Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good hotel ideally placed for Attractions

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 5 minutes walk to the underground where route U42 takes you to the Dortmund Ground. Close also to Market Square which is near the underground.
Cons: Aircon in room not working but in fairness only staying one night so didn't report it.
Location: Close to underground, market square and 10 minutes from the German Football Museum which is a great attraction for any football fan.
Good hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Arrived at 10:00am and room ready which after a 4:30am start was a bonus. Really helpful re epsilon staff who happily provided hand written instructions to get from local underground to Dortmund football stadium and also where to eat on the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here very much... the staff was very friendly and the room was great!
5 out of 5
by John from Camborne, Cornwall

Our overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food and quality of rooms was superb. However we were misinformed by being told that breakfast was included. This was not the case and cost us and extra €17 each. Also the free wifi was unobtainable.
5 out of 5
by jane from Brentwood

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staff really friendly and excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay for business

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel room. Good location to the station. The gym is the reason I booked this hotel however it was very disappointing. Wouldn't even call it a gym. Good wifi and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Katja Kortmann, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing our private run hotel. We are happy that you have had a good stay. We are sorry that you haven't been satisfied with our Gym but we can tell you some good news: We have bought some new items! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Yours sincerely, Reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Dortmund train station, very quite, new

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here en route to a different destination so wanted somewhere close to the station. I arrived late and walked from Dortmund HBF to the hotel (about 5-10minutes), area was quiet/appeared safe. Hotel is very close to the main road but has extra double-glazing so the rooms are very quiet. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Prateek from Mumbaii

Close to main station

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable
2 out of 5
by Dominic from NJ

not so comfortable!

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: staff is friendly
Cons: room is not very comfortable!
Location: okay
During my stay there was no hot water and I could not take my my shower. Room is very small.Otherwise, it's okay hotel. The hotel staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Katja, Hotel Management
Hi Dominic, we are very sorry that you had during your stay no hot water. We can remember that time because our heating pump stopped working. We are very sorry for this happening. We can assure you that this is not a normal Situation. Apart from this I am pleased to inform you that you can also book a First Class Room. These rooms have a double bed, a coffee making facility and have more that 23 sqm. Just try it the next time. We are happy to see you again. Kind regards, Katja Kortmann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Top suite.

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
It was actually a suite. The hotel room was as big as a ordinary apartment in the city. It was clean, the service was great, the beds were comfy and the prices in the mini-bar was reasonable. Everything was in it's right place.