Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not ideal for Dortmund center if you have no transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but far from anything

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was limited and poor quality, staff was kind and helpful. Hotel breakfast/restaurant was good. Literally nothing within 10 min walk of hotel
5 out of 5
by Paul from Scotland

great for the bvd stadium

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
twin Room was spotless and large enough for 2 adults ,breakfast was ok with plenty of choice, staff were realy helpful, train is 10 min walk from hotel. No shops near by.
3 out of 5
by Reshma from London

Ok a bit tired

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night as I was visiting the university
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is limited, bed was uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This "hotel" shouldn't even be listed as an option

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
I usually dont write reviews, actually this is my first one but this hotel deserves one for other travelers. This place is completely terrible, I got mislead based on the reviews. I have no idea how people write good things about this place maybe their own staff come here to write good reviews. The room smell was horrible like something was dead inside, their staff are rude and not helpful. If you want to use any kind of public transportation you have to walk 1 KM to either side (good luck if you have luggage to move with) they don't say anything about this until you get stuck there in the middle of nowhere because there's nothing nearby only empty fields. The restaurant service is awful, I had to walk directly to the waiter to ask for everything. They advertise free WIFI but what you get is a 100 MB limit on a very slow speed, after that you have to pay. Thats a SCAM! I don't wish this experience even for my worst enemy. I had to check out 2 nights before and go book other place near Downtown even though I already had prepaid everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to the football stadium. staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by DIEGO from Pamplona, Spain

Business travellers - stay away

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lowest internet speed I have experienced at any hotel as a business traveller. Really poor customer service. Average breakfast. Will not return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location for football fans

Posted May 26, 2015
Perfect location in relation to the stadium. Walking distance to the town centre. Clean, friendly and affordable!