Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Van

Sensible, well appointed hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good size rooms and bathròom, not very fancy but functional, shower curtains that miss elsewhere, hardwood floors that allow for better cleaning, a good breakfast and nice staff and a bottle of champagne as welcome gift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Hotel TRH La Motilla, Hotel Management
Dear Toly, Thank you very much for the good review that you made to our hotel on Expedia.com Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Jae

Great hotel during Semana Santa

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Motilla during Semana Santa in Seville, and you can expect sky-high prices for hotels during this season and almost sold out. The town of Dos Hermanas is about 15KM away from Seville city centre, but there is a public bus that runs approximately once every hour to Seville's Plaza de Espana. Single bus ticket was approx EUR 1.60 Free parking spaces outside the hotel complex, and you can also park underground (secured) for EUR 5 per night. But there is no need to park underground unless you require extra security for your car or belongings. The hotel is quite big and clean, and staff are VERY helpful and polite, always trying to give you as much information as possible. Rooms were big and comfortable. The only negative point was that there was a smell of smoking in the corridors, but once you go to your room, it was fine. Breakfast has a good choice of basic variations with hot/cold dishes. The best part of the breakfast was the freshly squeezed orange juice machine that you do it yourself. Very good. On our last night, we had dinner downstairs, which was a buffet for EUR 10. Amazing price for what they offered. Its not Michelin star, but for the price, we had a wonderful dinner with several choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Eduardo Escalante, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jae, We want to thank your opinion in Expedia.com and we hope hat you comeback to our facilities. Thank you for your Help. José Luis M artín Coronilla Jefe de Recepción Hotel TRH La Motilla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ms Marie was the most helpful counter staff giving us assurance and the most helpful information. Though hotel was a distance from city, public transport was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for it's location only. As I needed to be nearby, it's a nice enough place you wouldn't holiday there. OK for an overnight stop. The restaurant in the evening only had a buffet which was great for the coach load of tourists tucking in, not for me though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Out of town but handy to transport

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, good wifi and parking, breakfast included
Location: Opposite bus stop to city and factory outlet centre.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room with good internet. Bus stop just across the road. 20 minutes to town out of peak hour, 45 minutes to 60 minutes in. Peak hour. Saves driving in crazy traffic and definitely worth it. Parking in hotel grounds free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by José Luis Martín Coronilla, Jefe de Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are gratefull for your opinion in Expedia.com, thank you for your colaboration and share your experience with Expedia.com clients Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Decent hotel with little character

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, spacious facilities, cleanliness, quiet and comfortable room
Cons: This hotel delivers the goods but lacks the wow factor
Location: Nice little town outside of Seville.
Parking space was available in abundance and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was spacious and seemed recently refurbished, but looked rather generic. It seemed more suited for the business traveller than the holiday maker. The pool was big but was covered from the sun by the hotel building much of the day. Taking towels from the hotel room for the swimming pool was restricted but the hotel charged a fee for swimming pool towels. The room was spacious and clean and had a balcony. The breakfast was okay and the staff very attentive. Gluten free bread was available upon request. The hotel was about 25 min. away from Seville's city centre by car, but was located in the town of Dos Hermanas, which offers a good range of bars, restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by José Luis Martín Coronilla, Jefe de Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are grateful about your opinion, we are happy about your good stay. It is a pleasure for us that you value our staff, and cleanness. Remember that you can leave a suggestion for improve our services. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noumea

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel sympa, chambre spacieuse, restaurant bien pratique le soir, super petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by Loic

Je recommande

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bien entretenu Environnement agréable Pas de problèmes avec internet Paking gratuit en face de l'hôtel Seul point négatif, la restauration
5 out of 5
by Mabel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel necesita algunas reformillas, el servicio que ofrece está muy bien. Lo mejor de todo el personal que es superamable y se esfuerzan al máximo para satisfacer a todos los clientes. Sin duda volveré a este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dieppe

Je recommande sans hésitation

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Personnel présent très gentil et faisant beaucoup d efforts pour parler français. Les prestations sont très bien notamment le petit déjeuner qui est excellent est varié sucré comme salé. .... le bus pour aller en ville est juste devant le hôtel . Je recommande sans hésiter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jefe de Recepción, Hotel Management
Cher Alex, Merci pour nous aider en partage votre opinion sur notre Hôtel. Nous sommes trés heureux de vous donner un bonne séjour. salutations, José Luis Martín Coronilla Jefe de Recepción TRH La Motilla