Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The check in experience was great and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the Denny's restraunt was under staff making the wait time extremely long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Virginia

Kings Dominon Best Western Hotel was disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I only liked the fact that Kings Dominon was close by.
Cons: The cost of food needs to be adjusted. The hotel needs to consider at least offering an free breakfast .
Location: Great location to visit Kings Dominion. The city was close by the hotel. There was a few restaurants and a gas station near the hotel.
First of all the cost of food was very expensive. Denny's that's located there at Best Western Hotel on at least two occasions couldn't get my food order correct. This made me angry since my average meal including Breakfast was costing on an average of 15.00 and dinner was costing up to 20.00. I spent over 150.00 in a four day visit. I would suggest that anyone who goes there to consider taking a case of water to keep your cost down. Denny's charge 3.00 for a bottle of water and Kings Dominion charge 4.00 for water. The food is even more expensive at Kings Dominion. Perhaps it would be cheaper to go to city and buy your meals. Also, Getting back to Denny's providing bad service, I had at least two occasions in which they got my food wrong and over charged me by adding food to my order that I didn't order. They also sold me what was suppose to be a cup of sweet ice tea turns out to be a warm cup of unsweeten tea. I call and spoke to a Manager of Denny's to no avail. There was no apology given and no offer to replace the wrong food items and sauce cups I reguested was never given. I was usually so hungry that I felt I didn't have a lot of choice if I wanted to eat. Furthermore they offered no free breakfast considering I was paying well over 95.00 a night to stay there. Every other Best Western I stayed at least offered an free breakfast but not this Best Western Hotel. I felt more like jI was an dollar sign to this business than an valued guest. I never go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice staff. Bathroom needs renovated. Was clean, but fixtures old and wore out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania


Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very gross and disgusting. I didn't even take my shoes off. I laid on the bed on a towel I brought. I looked in the bathtub and it was nasty, there was hair in it and it was all cracked. There was hair everywhere. Never would I reccomend this hotel
4 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Ohio

Will recommend.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Excellent amenities for families with small to early teen children. Onsite: Denny's, pizza/taco restaurant with fair prices, small bar allows drinks to pool area, outdoor seating very sufficient, shuffleboard, 2 tennis courts, outdoor ping pong, inground pool. No car or shuttle necessary for walk to/from King's Dominion. Basketball court would be better choice than tennis. King-size rooms need couch and coffee table or table, not desk. Older facility, very well kept; harkens back to the 70's and 80's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Very close to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Within walking distance of kings dominion. Decent price. Property and rooms are in the condition you'd expect. Bathrooms are small, but that's not a negative. Denny's on-site. We didn't use the pool, but it looked OK.
4 out of 5
by Mark from New York

Nice stay for price

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 day stay. We let the kids enjoy everything at the hotel the 1st day. Playground, Tennis Court, Golf, Ping Pong, Arcade, Pool. Denny's (24hr). The next day We went to Kings Dominion from 11am til 10pm closing. The shuttle took 5 minutes to pick us up and 2 minutes to drop us off. Or you can walk.
3 out of 5
by Sontia from Largo, MD

Convenient location but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel could really use some renovations. Although it is situated in a sleepy town, there is clearly enough business to do some much needed repairs and upgrades. Despite this, the stay was still decent UNTIL a stream of raw sewage began to run down the parking lot. The smell was so unbearable that we had to take the long way to leave and return to our room just to not be nauseated on our way in or out.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from NC

Visited for Kings Fest!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in unit 2 building, closest to park. These units have been up grade and looked good. This is an older BW and is made with real bricks! LOL! Our room was quit and comfortable. The grounds were well keep and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are small for a fam w/ 2 teens an 2 lil doggies. But we where at the park and concert all day and night. Denny's staff within BW where friendly and serves was good the first night. The next day, all the food came out an hour later all wrong. When did Denny's get so expensive. If your looking for a good value, book it.