Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. My experience was very pleasant. Thank you for the good nights rest. The Dennys was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

So much better than most

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We travel with our small Yorkie and recently stayed at numerous hotels in this price range claiming to be pet friendly. This is the ONLY one we would ever recommend to a friend. Through Expedia They did not charge extra for our dog - some others charged as much as $75 PER NIGHT. The room was basic and had no microwave or refrigerator but the coffee maker worked well. The bed sheets were very stiff but clean. Plenty of towels. The grounds were well kept and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine from Aylett, VA

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate, the price was right. The hotel manager and maintenance staff were wonderful. I was in between homes and needed a place to hang out for a few days. I'd say the room comfort is okay for a night or two, longer if you are not hanging out in the room much. A big perk for me was having the Denny's restaurant right there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Desmond

Find another place

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Worst place I have ever stayed...not clean...not comfortable...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wrini from Washington,DC

Absolutely Disturbing

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was please to see how close the hotel was to Kings Dominion (across the street) and a Denny's right next door. The good points ended there, however. Upon entering the room, we noticed lots of white hairs on the floor, so we requested that the floor be vacuumed. I requested a rollaway and we started to set it up after we came back from the amusement park. When I opened it, I found a blood stain on the mattress cover. The front desk was alarmed by the finding, but suggested we cover it with sheets (really?). I had them take it away, so my little cousin ended up sleeping in the chair. Much later that night, the toilet was stopped up, but maintenance was to busy to fix it, so a plunger was delivered for us to do it. The toilet kept running the entire night. The following morning the toilet overflowed, so we weren't able to shower and we checked out. Each incident was reported to the front desk and we received a 20% discount, which was unsatisfactory given all of the issues encountered. Hotels.com helped to resolve the issue. Thank you Hotels.com! I would never stay at this location again. I would rather drive a few more miles to get the amusement park, than have the convenience of being close yet sacrifice great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Staying IN Kings Dominion

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to Kings Dominion, the pool/tennis courts/putting green/game room/Denny's Restaurant
Cons: Bathroom was extremely small and tight, bathtub a bit outdated.
We reserved a room to stay for the Halloween Haunt at Kings Dominion. The part stays open until mid-night, and it was nice to stay this late without having to worry about driving home. Even better, when the parking lot was a jammed mess of cars attempting to leave, we simply walked over to the hotel and avoided all of the mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Right next to Kings Dominion
Cons: No issues
Location: Kings Dominion
Shuttle took us to Kings Dominion. We saved $15 per car (2) not having to pay to park at the park. Denneys on premises great place to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Terrible

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Paid through Expedia for 2 night stay, got to the hotel and within 15 min of being in the room we saw a bed bug, left the hotel and asked for a refund, by this time it was about 12 midnight. Was told we had to talk to Expedia since we paid through them. Was on the phone for 2+ hours arguing with multiple people because we were being refused a refund, even though we were not going to stay in the hotel at all. Was told we could stay in another hotel that they offered but when we looked it up that hotel had terrible reviews about cleanliness and bugs. Then was hung up on by a supervisor from Expedia because it was 3 am and we were upset and had no where to stay. Me and my fiancé ended up sleeping in our car that first night. Then the next night found a wonderful hotel nearby, with absolutely no help from Expedia what so ever. Will not ever use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Virginia

Great location next to King's Dominion!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is excellently situation right next to King's Dominion. We stayed for one night during the Hallo-Scream event. The room was spacious, the bed was comfy and the Wi-Fi worked. The shower drain did have a problem which was a bit annoying. Considering how cold it was the night we stayed, we really appreciated the awesome heater in the room. Definitely consider staying here for the convenience of walking back and forth from KD!