Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

C'est juste correcte pour une nuit

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Près de l'autoroute .
Cons: À rénover
Location: Rien de spécial.
Chambre à rénover car nous voyons le jour autour de la porte.
4 out of 5
by jon from annapolis,md

Good !

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one nighter. The staff was good and so was the breakfast and ammeneties. I stay at Best Westerns often and all was good except this hotel was dirtier than most I have stayed in. It is looking a little used. I would still stay here for convenience, price, and the extras Best Western usually ( and did) supply. The room itself was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Overnight stay while traveling I95.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Denny's restaurant right in hotel. King's Dominion just a 5 minute walk from hotel.
Cons: Hotel is dated but still in pretty good shape for room price paid.
Location: Denny's restaurant right in hotel. King's Dominion just a 5 minute walk from hotel.
Clean, comfy and very nice staff. Denny's restaurant right in hotel. King's Dominion just a 5 minute walk from hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by carlos from fairfax

PICK ANOTHER HOTEL NEAR BY

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located within Kings Dominion area. which is closed during winter so there is absolutely nothing to do. Even though it is winter and everything is closed (kingsdominion, outdoor pool..) we were still charged an additional 20$ "resort" fee . there is no free breakfest because there is a dennys in the hotel... the hotel is more like a 70s motel... you know the one where you park you car in front of your room, that's what this best western is !!!! the room had not been used in a long time, probably because low season ... it was full of dust, bathroom toilet was old.... very unpleasant to be there to say the least. there are other hotels couple of minutes away.... they are not walking distance from kings dominion, but I would NEVER stay at this best western again.
1 out of 5
by James from Virginia

Never again

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The place was terrible. The bathroom was very small... I was able to close the door, however, a large frame person would have trouble getting the door to close without climbing into the shower. The shampoo dispenser in the shower didn't work. Brown water came out of tub faucet when it first started up. The free wifi didn't work, and after a long day at my local event, I didn't want to call the 800 number to get it fixed. To top it all off, we sat in the connected Denny's for 10 minutes without anyone coming to our table to even acknowledging that we were there. We eventually just walked out. I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the place for winter bird goin south

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have used the hotel for few years when we go to Florida , just the place after 9-10 hrs of driving to stop we will return in April on the way home the rate is right too
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and courteous. My experience was very pleasant. Thank you for the good nights rest. The Dennys was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Knoxville

Nice Clean and Cheap offseason for the Park

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Clean and Cheap offseason for the Park