Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice staff. Bathroom needs renovated. Was clean, but fixtures old and wore out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

overall

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very gross and disgusting. I didn't even take my shoes off. I laid on the bed on a towel I brought. I looked in the bathtub and it was nasty, there was hair in it and it was all cracked. There was hair everywhere. Never would I reccomend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Very close to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Within walking distance of kings dominion. Decent price. Property and rooms are in the condition you'd expect. Bathrooms are small, but that's not a negative. Denny's on-site. We didn't use the pool, but it looked OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, VA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The hotel and staff made the stay feel like home. The shuttle service to Kings Dominion is nice, but you can walk if you like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially those who are travelling with a pet. They treated our dog like he was part of the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

C'est juste correcte pour une nuit

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Près de l'autoroute .
Cons: À rénover
Location: Rien de spécial.
Chambre à rénover car nous voyons le jour autour de la porte.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Virginia Beach

Great location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location for staying near Kings Dominion. However I was there for 2 nights and the housekeeper never came.
2 out of 5
by teresa from Washington DC

If you want internet, do not stay here.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here 2 days for a race at King's Dominion and it was the closest to the park. This hotel is what you would expect from a budget family hotel. No frills, clean, a slight smell of mold, right across the street from Kings Dominion. The front desk people are friendly and welcoming, I talked with Justin by phone and in person, he was very helpful. Really this is an average budget hotel that I would normally give 3 starts for what it is, but because my 2 day stay I had no internet it gets only 2 stars. When I called the office they said it was probably because of the rain, but it didn't rain the entire time I was there and still no internet. There is a 7-11 nearby and a Denny's attached which I did not visit. Would I stay here again? No.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Newport

We are frequent visitors

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have been coming to Kings Dominion every year for past 13 years as an annual birthday/ Mother's Day trip, we always stay at Kings Quarters due to its proximity to the park and the free shuttle bus. The rooms need updates and the bathrooms are always kind of dirty, I would also recommend thicker comforters as the rooms always get way too cold!
3 out of 5
by gerald from Massachusetts

Not impressed !

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay very noisy no complimentty breakfast !