Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankford DE

Death flies in the room

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It was not too long of a work from the park and to get food
Cons: Have them check the room better
Location: I like being close to the kd park and Dennys
wake up and see dead above your head not one but two. and the ride to kd ask for tickets that I don't know about the hotel didn't say anything about tickets for the ride to kd. It say free ride to kd all day long I stay at the hotel before and never had a ticket to get to kd to get in kd yes but the ride no my grandson and I walk back to the hotel when the park close. want to take my sun in law and the boys for the holloween thing at the park but I don't know where to stay now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey city

Across the street from Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hey Kings Dominion was across the street literally!!! Price wasn't bad... 24// hour Denny's! For some reason the beds were extremely itchy!!! Don't know if it was the wash or something else... Checked for bugs and there were none. That's my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient, close to Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convinient
Cons: need some remodleing
Location: Theme park
Positives - You can walk to Kings Dominion so you will not pay additional for parking. There is a Denny's on premises so you don't need to go far for food. Negatives - Furniture is dated and getting wobbly. Only one outlet worked in the entire room and we had 4 cell phones to charge. The pillows were lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Just what I needed my son and I just needed a place where we could rest after a long day in the park. The hotel was perfect and very kid friendly.
Cons: Better towels
Location: Amusement Park
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel was kid friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures at all

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I was very uncomfortable staying in the room. I booked two rooms and they both were horrible. The pull out sofa had urine stains all over it with old sheets folded inside. The bed had little black spots on the sheets. The bathroom was dirty There were people outside of the room drinking cooking outside very loud and ghetto. I thought I was back home in the hood. I would not recommend this hotel at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N VA

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience of Denny's right on location made grabbing a bite to eat easy.
Location: King's Dominion
We had an exceptional weekend away. The facilities were clean and nicely kept. There was plenty to do right at the hotel. The less than 5 minute walk to King's Dominion made coming and going to the park much easier than driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient to KD, but drive to find another hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
My family has stayed at this hotel several times in the past with no problems. It is definitely "going down hill." At our recent stay, one of us almost fell from the unleveledness carpeted hole in the floor, we had a slug on the wall to greet us, and ants on the air conditioner to keep track of the room temp for the night! We were pleased to see a convenient wall despenser in the shower to offer shampoo...BUT there was no shampoo. The Denny's restaurant at the hotel is WAY UNDER STAFFED, as we were told my our waitress, and soon knew she was correct my our horrible service! We were told the they were out of something, however the table to sit down after us was serviced not one but two of these items! We waited 40 minutes for our coffees to be poured ( and then another two or three for our spoons and cream...cause why would you have utensils on the table at a restaurant?) Tables around us were served before us, which after being in the business for many years leads me to believe our ticket wasn't placed when it should have been!) We were a party of 2 adults and three children and after receiving our food, it was cold and had to go back! The waitress told us that each one of them was from a different state and would be working 15 hr days! The manager had called them to be at this location...at a Denny's! After an hour and thirty minutes of my family being there...our so called wonderful trip to Kings Dominion had FINALLY ended!!!! What an experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to kings dominion is only perk.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel in need of updates. Outdoor activities in poor shape. Bar staff and drinks awful and expensive. Denny's staff and food terrible. No plans to return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice with lots of activities for the family. Our family had a great time and its beside the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Loved it

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Haven't stayed here since I was a kid, but it was great, awesome warm pool with tiki bar, lounge with patio area game room for kids, minigolf, tennis, and Denny's. Great staff and shuttle service. Room was very clean, comfortable bed. Quiet even though there were a lot of kids there....thats great!