Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our hotel room was clean, however after looking at the pictures online I was disappointed upon arrival. There were ceiling pieces on the floor of our room. After notifying the front desk, we left for an event thinking it would be cleaned up; however, it was not. The room was also musty smelling. There are many updates that this hotel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The convenience of being close to Kings Dominion, and the Denney's restaurant connected on to the hotel.
Cons: The rooms should look and smell clean.
Location: We stayed here for the convenience of being nearby to the amusement park.
Over all it was a good place to stay. The staff was very nice. The convenience of being so close to the park was a plus. But the room smelled bad. Other than that, it was pretty clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was fun and and a nice place to take your family to go to Kings Dominion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Needs to be updated. Had to find a staff member to be waited on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't know they renamed the hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Kings Dominion
Cons: The only way to improve this is to burn it to the ground.
Didn't know when I booked this, that it use to be called Kings Quarters (of something like that). It's convenient that it is attached to the park. We ended up getting a handicapped room, so it had hardwood floors instead of carpets. No complaint with that, as I'm sure the carpets in this place have never been cleaned. We weren't actually told the direction of our room by the lady at the front desk after she gaves us our keys, so we got to tour the entire building looking for our room to find it near the lobby. My son and I used the pool. It tasted so much like salt that another guest commented on never being in a saltwater pool. It was just that dirty and the water tasted like sweat. We had goggles on, but underwater could not see more than 3 feet as it was so dirty. I didn't even pull the sheets down to sleep. I just laid on top of the comforter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to Kings dominion

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loud music at the pool. Unsupervised children at the pool while there mother worked. Kids were running around the the pool throwing the football in the pool hitting people with it. Nothing was done when I told the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfy pillows
Cons: Better bedding
Hotel across from Kings Dominion so didn't have to pay for parking! Staff are super friendly and welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Walking distance to Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Dennys downstairs, bar, swimming pool. Game room. They are middle of remodeling the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
its a satisfactory motel for an amusement park location ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very nice and the price was great the kids loved the pool and arcade room