Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Property was run down - needs upgrading! Poor service at the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City NC

Great stay , had 3 rooms and my group together

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to activities and had a place to dine. Also had a play area for children.
Cons: The hair in sink and bath tub should have been removed. Please note it looked like it had been cleaned , but hair was not removed by the cleaner.
Location: Kings Dominion with Shuttle bus, Burger King, Denny's a 7-11 and 6miles to Ashland for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean and staff friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the lounge. Didnt have everything available though
Cons: My room wasnt available until after 8 pm when check in time was at 4
Location: Location was great. Walking distance from Kings Dominion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for theme park (can walk to park). Staff friendly. Bad smell in room. Not enough outlets for chargers (phone, camera, etc). Not enough linens. Had only bath towels, no wash cloths or hand towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchor Point, United States of America

Wonderful find

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We were traveling down I-95 and stopped for a late dinner at Denny's, which was adjacent to this BW. It was off season and the place looked really clean so we decided to spend the night. The room was clean, beds were comfy, the shower was really good and the internet worked well. That met all of our needs. The fact that they are located right at Kings Dominion makes it a super place if you are traveling to the theme park with your family.
Cons: The entrance to the property is awkward and easy to miss.
Location: Excellent access to Kings Dominion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pack your patience for this stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Best Western Kings Quarters so that we could visit Kings Dominion amusement park. At check in we arrived a couple hours early, and the room was not ready. The bathroom in the lobby was dirty. Trash had not been emptied, and it was all over on the floor. Our room smelled old and moldy. The walls were thin, and we could hear our neighbors conversations. The bathroom in our room had short/curly hairs on the floor and the shower was old with rust spots. The "amenities" provided were a 2 in 1 shampoo dispenser! After returning late from the park we were looking forward to getting a snack at a taco place next to the lobby. It wasn't open, so we decided to head down to the Denny's connected to the hotel. That didn't work out either. The line was out the door! There was also a long line that was waiting just to pay their bill. So we tried to go to the Burger King across the street, but that was closed too. There is no food delivery services in this town at 11:30pm. Only Kings Dominion, Denny's, and 7-11 are open at that time. So we ended up running across 4 lanes of traffic to get a sandwich from 7-11. So here's my tips for staying at this Best Western: 1: bring your patience. The staff is short, and their customer service is limited. 2: bring your own shampoo, soap, and any toiletries you need. Very little is provided. 3: pack snacks and drinks to put in the fridge. Meals at the hotel can be difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved 3 rooms and not one was ready for check-in on time. Had to wait almost an hour to get into the rooms. No soap in my shower. funny smell in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty,smelly and unclean

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nasty and dirty. The bathroom looked and felt dirty. The room had a bad odor. If I could rate a negative for this hotel I would. Our friends stayed a few rooms down and had the same experience. When they were checking out another customer came in and had moved rooms twice already due to issues and the third room had mouse droppings all in the room. I will never stay here again and I would recommend no one else stay either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. We didn't ask for a pet friendly room, but got one that had a terrible odor. The floor was dirty to include trash left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The check in experience was great and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the Denny's restraunt was under staff making the wait time extremely long.