Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Comfortable and convenient accommodations near stores great and attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I enjoyed being here. The staff was super nice and the room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget experience with a gross anecdote

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Cleanliness
My goals were to stay near Richmond on the cheap but dodge the nastiness of 30 year blankets/upholstery, cigarette burns/smell, cockroaches/trash, box TV etc. In that respect this place did pretty well and I would recommend it. Minor problem was that the sweeping job was not very good and this is noticeable when you are walking around barefoot on a hardwood floor. So gross anecdote, I was laying on the bed post-shower thinking about how impressed I was with the place, when I saw multiple toenail clippings just hanging out on the ground by the head of the bed. A run of the mill sweeping job would have cleaned it up. Nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doswell,Va

Great, until I had an issue.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Ceiling in room leaked during rain storm and ruined my laptop while I was out. It happened Sunday, 10/29 and as of today Wednesday, 11/1 still haven't been contacted by management to resolve this. Really enjoyed my stay there until this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very convenient. 5 minute walk to the front gate of Kings Dominion. Beds very comfortable no bed bugs. Yes I checked ..... Cost was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doswell, VA

Close to Kings Dominion

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel had a comfy feeling to it. It was clean, neat, and had everything I needed. The best part about it was that it was nice and quiet and very close to Kings Dominion! So close I could walk. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I visit next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from altavista va

Low price. Low service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room floor dirty. No new linens or fresh towels no coffee for room. No restaurant or breakfast offered. Limited channels on tv Close to Kings Dominion. Just a walk thru parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by xc, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robbinsville,NC

Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Sometimes hotels right off the highway are a risk. Centerstone is comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

So much potential

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and proximity to the amusement park.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be overhauled. Bring back the shuttle to the amusement park. New restaurant, bar and hang out for the kids.
Location: Some fast food restaurants close by (in car). Kings Dominion on the grounds.
This hotel has gone done from our previous stay. We booked 2 rooms for a trip to Kings Dominion. The check in was fine and staff was very helpful and courteous even though it was really late. However, the first 2 rooms we were given were not clean. There was a large bag of trash and unmade beds in the first room and unclean bathroom and unmade beds in the second one. However, the staff quickly got us two new rooms and were very apologetic. The two rooms had bee clean, but had a slight smell. We weren't expecting 5 star, so that is why we rated it "ok." If this hotel could be restored, it is in a good location and already has great staff. They also need to bring back the shuttle to the amusement park. Please revitalize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay for a nice price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel stay was a textbook visit. Nice room, fair price, quiet area.
Cons: I do not see how my experience could have been better
Location: The hotel is adjacent to a theme park. I assume the majority of its customers frequent the theme park
My stay at Centerstone was one of the best hotel experiences in my travelling history. Room was very clean, check-in was very smooth, and the bed was one of the most comfortable ever experienced. I look forward to a return visit