Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City NC

Great stay , had 3 rooms and my group together

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to activities and had a place to dine. Also had a play area for children.
Cons: The hair in sink and bath tub should have been removed. Please note it looked like it had been cleaned , but hair was not removed by the cleaner.
Location: Kings Dominion with Shuttle bus, Burger King, Denny's a 7-11 and 6miles to Ashland for shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean and staff friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the lounge. Didnt have everything available though
Cons: My room wasnt available until after 8 pm when check in time was at 4
Location: Location was great. Walking distance from Kings Dominion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchor Point, United States of America

Wonderful find

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We were traveling down I-95 and stopped for a late dinner at Denny's, which was adjacent to this BW. It was off season and the place looked really clean so we decided to spend the night. The room was clean, beds were comfy, the shower was really good and the internet worked well. That met all of our needs. The fact that they are located right at Kings Dominion makes it a super place if you are traveling to the theme park with your family.
Cons: The entrance to the property is awkward and easy to miss.
Location: Excellent access to Kings Dominion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The check in experience was great and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the Denny's restraunt was under staff making the wait time extremely long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was a great trip

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
loved it here will go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Virginia

Kings Dominon Best Western Hotel was disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I only liked the fact that Kings Dominon was close by.
Cons: The cost of food needs to be adjusted. The hotel needs to consider at least offering an free breakfast .
Location: Great location to visit Kings Dominion. The city was close by the hotel. There was a few restaurants and a gas station near the hotel.
First of all the cost of food was very expensive. Denny's that's located there at Best Western Hotel on at least two occasions couldn't get my food order correct. This made me angry since my average meal including Breakfast was costing on an average of 15.00 and dinner was costing up to 20.00. I spent over 150.00 in a four day visit. I would suggest that anyone who goes there to consider taking a case of water to keep your cost down. Denny's charge 3.00 for a bottle of water and Kings Dominion charge 4.00 for water. The food is even more expensive at Kings Dominion. Perhaps it would be cheaper to go to city and buy your meals. Also, Getting back to Denny's providing bad service, I had at least two occasions in which they got my food wrong and over charged me by adding food to my order that I didn't order. They also sold me what was suppose to be a cup of sweet ice tea turns out to be a warm cup of unsweeten tea. I call and spoke to a Manager of Denny's to no avail. There was no apology given and no offer to replace the wrong food items and sauce cups I reguested was never given. I was usually so hungry that I felt I didn't have a lot of choice if I wanted to eat. Furthermore they offered no free breakfast considering I was paying well over 95.00 a night to stay there. Every other Best Western I stayed at least offered an free breakfast but not this Best Western Hotel. I felt more like jI was an dollar sign to this business than an valued guest. I never go back again!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by barry from Havre de grace

disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
we sat in the car for two hours waiting to check in missed two hours in kings dominion while waiting to take a shower after the water park, they said it takes longer to clean a suite and the room was unique and needed special sheets that were not clean yet,location was great we could walk to the park and didn't have to wait for the shuttle
5 out of 5
by ARLYNE from USA

Nice overnight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Too noisy and the staff did nothing to remedy the situation