Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

First Trip to Kings Dominion.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Kings Dominion Proximity to I-95 Breakfast Cleanliness Hotel Staff
Cons: Internet was the worst part of staying there. Breakfast ended at 9, boo.
Location: Denny's Burger King 7-Eleven Truck Stop Kings Dominion
The hotel is very nice and close to the park, you can see it from the hotel's parking lot. Due to Expedia's limited description, I unknowingly reserved a room with a tubless shower. Went to the front desk and they were able to move us across the hall into a double queen with tub. Excellent customer service. You can pretty much forget about using the internet though. Wifi or ethernet, both were unusable. The front desk basically said "All the kids and their cellphones" blah blah blah. Breakfast was plentiful with both hot and cold choices, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonald, OH

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
As always, Country Inn & Suites is a beautiful hotel. The only 2 complaints I have about this hotel was that 1) the hot tub's chlorine was so strong it burned out eyes making it impossible to sit in it and 2) the pull out sofa mattress was MISERABLE!! It wasn't even. 1/4 inch thick. Other than that, it was great. We will defined be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Easy to access from I-95.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Easy in/out, clean, efficient and fair value thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Weekday overnight

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel located right off of 95, so it's convenient. However it is right next to railroad tracks, and in my two night stay I was awakened both nights by the train...it is so close the room was vibrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel we needed for a layover while traveling! Clean, comfortable and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Place to stay when you go to VA!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We've stayed here twice within the past two months when we've traveled for personal business and it is wonderful. Thanks so much for helping to make our travels less stressful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations for the price!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Whirlpool was nearly boiling! and the fact it's not well ventilated back in that corner makes all the chemicals more concentrated. I felt nauseous.
We booked this as part of a little getaway(alone time sans kids :) ) for my husband and me. We didn't want to spend a fortune. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by John Fieschi from Danbury CT

Best hotel in Richmond

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
When I saw the reviews for this hotel, I think it will be ok, but I be surprised, it is very clean amazin service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had to check in late and leave early, but would definitely stay again. Courteous, clean, convenient to interstate and Kings Dominion. We were concerned it would be well-worn being so close to the park, but it is not in the least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels