Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.N. Virginia

Nice

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staff, nice room at the end of a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Decent place to Crash After Kings Dominion

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the room was nice.
Cons: Not sure how to address the train issue short of sound deadening windows.
Location: Kings Dominion is across the street.
Overall nice hotel, but be warned that there is a train that goes right by the back. We had two trains go by in the wee hours of Sunday morning and it did not make for a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
There a a train track about 50ft from hotel windows very loud and rumbles The building Staff very nice Breakfast OK Water pressure great Over all pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

So many people outside in front of entrance smokin

Posted Sep 10, 2017
They had no respect for the NO SMOKING SIGNS...it was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I loved my stay at Country Inn & Suites. The breakfast bar had pleny of hot & cold options. Loved the indoor pool & whirlpool. The staff was very nice & the hotel was very clean. The 24 hour chocolate chip cookies was great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick MD

Nice hotel, close activities.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice stay, room was clean & comfortable. Close to kings dominion was a plus for our family. Our only negative experience was not enough food at breakfast ran out very fast, & the room is not very accommodating for the amount of guest they have for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice hotel across the street from Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I was able to check in early (2pm). The staff was very friendly and it was very clean and quiet coming into hotel. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable. I seen they had tickets to buy from Kings Dominion at the hotel. Also there is a shuttle from Kings Dominion that will pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. There is a 7/11 with a gas station and a BK right down the street. You don't have to travel to far to go out to eat at a restaurant, they have some down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days at KD

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent stay, all awesome except for the hotel's from porch smoking section. Actually had smokers puffing away and drinking beer. My grandkids couldn't understand the behavior that they were exposed to for the first time. In their young lives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and rooms were clean and perfect for the night's stay. Hotel is right across the street from the park and the shuttle was awesome not to have to pay for parking. Would definitely stay again.