Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Train is loud

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Train
Location: Kings dominion is in walking distance
Room is nice and clean Front desk was a lil unsure prepared or until trained Train is load at 2 am But for one night to go to kings dominion is not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel by the tracks!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice decor and very friendly staff! Shuttle to the park!
Cons: location to the train tracks
Location: Train is very near by!
Hotel was nice but it's 10ft from the train tracks! Train (loud) went thru 3 times during the night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Nice location...not too far from anything. Coffee "complimentary" was good & enjoyed that directTV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Train tracks to close

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is ok a little out dated. Coffee pot in the room did not work and bo#h times I went to get coffee down stairs they were empty. Breakfast was not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Rj, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Gm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean for the most part

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location to kings dominion, fast bus service
Clean sheets and room, ac vent needed a vacuum, hotel property was clean, breakfast was decent, pool warm. Bathroom door & internal bedroom door were hard to close, but overall not too shabby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Dominion

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to Kings Dominion and the beds were good. 12:00 Checkout time is good also.
Cons: Improve Breakfast Options.
Location: Kings Dominion was good. Roller Coasters breakdown to often.
Hotel was good. Bathroom needs some work but overall good experience. Very well decorated for Halloween :) No space to seat in the morning for breakfast (very crowded) and not very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Comfortable bed and environment. Clean room. Yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Visiting Ashland

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel was about 15 minutes from the college. Easy commute. Stayed 2 days. The hotel was decorated for Halloween...a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very helpful to our early check in needs.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Cons: The A/C did not cool the room down as much as I preferred
Location: Across the street from Kings Dominion and just off I 95.
it was off season so it felt like we had the run of the hotel. Convenient location and nice breakfast,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Just slept here while at a mini conference.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, good parking nice interior
Cons: add trash can to bathroom, add convenient outlets in bedroom, add grab bars in bath
Location: Only place to eat was a Denny's at the Best Western nearby
Noisy because of happy families attending Kings Dominion. Breakfast oatmeal was a watery soup - eech! No grab bars in the tub/shower enclosure - did not feel very safe in there. Except for the oatmeal the rest of the breakfast bar was nice.