Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Toilet broke and air conditioner leaked.room was clean and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was decent. Thought the room was clean until I found an empty pill capsule in the bed sheets. Then breakfast was Awful. I won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Gm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was great and the price was really good it was right across the street from kings dominion, it was very clean and staff was very nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel for where we were going

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed; clean room
Cons: Availability of desk personnel
Location: Right across from King's Dominion with shuttle service. Downtown Ashland is nice with shops and restaurants.
We were in the area for a wedding. When we got to the hotel, there was no one at the desk to check us in. Waited around 10 minutes for check in. Room was clean; bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was good enough for me and liked that it was available until 10:30 so I could sleep in! Would stay here again if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Hotel was close to amusement park

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Bathroom was dirty and furniture was very worn. Rooms were not well insulated, we could hear the person in the room next to us taking a shower. Convinces such as ice machine you had to go all the way down to the first floor and no vending machines. Parking was easy and convenient and was a great location for the amusement park we were visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coatesville, PA

Convenient location, Homey feel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great staff and convenient to Kings Dominion and Ashland/ Bowling Green. The rooms are comfortable, but over the past year of staying there a couple days a month, I noticed it is going down hill. Carpets in the rooms have stains and need replaced, showers need caulking and soap scum removed. Just needs a little bit of toc and I would rate it back up at a 5 but for now sadly it has gone down to a 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Fine for the price.

Posted May 26, 2017
Decent value. The breakfast was good. Room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice comfortable stay

Posted May 21, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and it was a very nice experience. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The breakfast was nice. They had different hot bar options every day. Nice selection of fresh breads and bagels and muffins. The pool area was very nice bigger size pool. Nice small hot tub. The hotel was located in a very accessible area. A little far from the nearest restaurant or shop but that was fine for us we didn't mind the short drive to ashland.(nearest city/town) it was very pretty. Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. We had a great stay. Would consider staying again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel was perfect. Not too fancy and not dingy at all, it was great
4 out of 5
by Kate

Just right for us....

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient to the highway, clean and comfortable. It was ideal for a stop on a long road trip. We did hear some noise from the next room and the breakfast was only adequate. The TV did not work right, but was promptly addressed. Nevertheless, it was just right for us.