Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything was great minus the ac not working for the first few hours. Other than that the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel as a while was nice. The location is super boring with nothing to do so plan on driving somewhere like Richmond if you want to get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel by train rails

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel itself was okay, but it is by train rails and junking trains will wake you up at like 2:00 am...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Gm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Gm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to work

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable, and felt like a home. The location is convenient to where I work. The rooms could use a little bit of upkeep, as the carpet was dirty amd stained, and the bath tub had some rust on the edges, but nothing to take away from the quality of my stay. I had originally booked because the hotel has a hot tub, but unfortunately the hot tub was drained when I arrived. Otherwise, I was happy with my stay and will certainly be returning next time my job brings me to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Newly remodeled

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Huge bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed. Recently remodeled. Accross the parking lot from King's Dominion amusement park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to I-95.
Cons: I guess they can't eliminate the train.
Location: Only restaurants close by were Denny's, Burger king and Chinese Panda. The rest were about 8 miles down the interstate. Close to Kings Dominion.
We stayed overnight on our way back to Maryland from Myrtle Beach. The room was clean and breakfast was included. There were train tracks just outside our room (about 20 feet) as there were with the other two hotels at this location. The train went by around 6:00 PM blowing it's whistle which sounded like it was in our room. The only other time I heard the train was around 1:30 AM but it didn't blow the whistle. That wasn't too bad. I don't know what the train schedule is during other times of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel for Richmond and Kings Dominion

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, helpful staff.
Location: Near Kings Dominion and R-1, I-95 to Richmond. Short drive to Williamsburg.
Booked one night but extended to two. Staff very helpful, hotel looks new, clean rooms and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice place. Indoor pool worked well for the kids.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice. Clean. No issues. Indoor pool worked well for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to rest your head

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Was traveling on a long trip. This location was a great place to stop. Kings Dominion is a fabulous park.
Loved the amenities. Bed extremely comfortable. Was delighted to have the pool available...I even had my suit with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of staff, and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Train track behind the hotel
Everything fine,except it backs up to a railroad track. Not a problem except perhaps to a very light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Price and clean !
Cons: nothing
Location: Kings Dominion right across the st.
Staff was very friendly,Rooms were large, Bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was pretty good.Included!! Price was excellent... What more could you ask for ?