Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Fine for the price.

Posted May 26, 2017
Decent value. The breakfast was good. Room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice comfortable stay

Posted May 21, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and it was a very nice experience. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The breakfast was nice. They had different hot bar options every day. Nice selection of fresh breads and bagels and muffins. The pool area was very nice bigger size pool. Nice small hot tub. The hotel was located in a very accessible area. A little far from the nearest restaurant or shop but that was fine for us we didn't mind the short drive to ashland.(nearest city/town) it was very pretty. Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. We had a great stay. Would consider staying again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel was perfect. Not too fancy and not dingy at all, it was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

First Trip to Kings Dominion.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Kings Dominion Proximity to I-95 Breakfast Cleanliness Hotel Staff
Cons: Internet was the worst part of staying there. Breakfast ended at 9, boo.
Location: Denny's Burger King 7-Eleven Truck Stop Kings Dominion
The hotel is very nice and close to the park, you can see it from the hotel's parking lot. Due to Expedia's limited description, I unknowingly reserved a room with a tubless shower. Went to the front desk and they were able to move us across the hall into a double queen with tub. Excellent customer service. You can pretty much forget about using the internet though. Wifi or ethernet, both were unusable. The front desk basically said "All the kids and their cellphones" blah blah blah. Breakfast was plentiful with both hot and cold choices, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonald, OH

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
As always, Country Inn & Suites is a beautiful hotel. The only 2 complaints I have about this hotel was that 1) the hot tub's chlorine was so strong it burned out eyes making it impossible to sit in it and 2) the pull out sofa mattress was MISERABLE!! It wasn't even. 1/4 inch thick. Other than that, it was great. We will defined be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Easy to access from I-95.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Easy in/out, clean, efficient and fair value thru Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Weekday overnight

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel located right off of 95, so it's convenient. However it is right next to railroad tracks, and in my two night stay I was awakened both nights by the train...it is so close the room was vibrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel we needed for a layover while traveling! Clean, comfortable and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good room, but average breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom door in room was broken. Door would only open and close so far rubbing on floor. Hard to move and frustrating that something like this goes on unrepaired and room 201 given to another guest. Breakfast was average at best but have thought this of other hotels in this chain. My go to Oatmeal was super runny. Beds were very comfortable and room was nice and clean. Good location near highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in, the clerk simply ran my payment and said "OK. All set: He didn't indicate where my room was or where the facilities were. On the info card in the room, it indicates where the gym was but not the pool. The Jacuzzi next to the pool had too much chlorine and faded my shorts. The hallway smelled musty and there was a stain on the upholstered chair. However, the room was comfortable with large bathroom and a mini-fridge as well as a microwave. I think my favorite feature was the free, well stocked and well attended breakfast. Not only cereal and toast but omelets, waffles, oatmeal as well as cereal and toast/bagels. Also, free coffee available 24/7 in the lobby. It was a good, cheap stay in a comfortable room. No restaurant or bar in hotel. I would stay again if I were in the area.