Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Check in was a breeze, very helpful staff and clean, large rooms. Very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice staff, clean, quiet. Breakfast was great and the are was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doswell

Very nice

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Courteous staff, clean lobby. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Shower needs new caulking. Decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off major highway

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Clean all around. friendly staff. Noon checkout was a bonus!
Cons: Nothing i can think of
Location: Theres an amusement park across the way (kings dominion) A gas station is walking distance.
Easy to get to, right off 95. only “fault” i can find, is ts next to a train track. Lol so while relaxing around midnight I was reminded of My cousin Vinny. Lol 😂 it was quick, so i wasnt bothered by it. Breakfast was good. And the pool was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doswell, Virginia

Clean & nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The entrance into the main lobby.
Location: The Kings Dominion park is right across the street. As it's out of season, there is literally nothing to do around there.
The hotel is very nice, my room what clean and smelled good. Hotel staff were very friendly and answered any questions that I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop on our road trip

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed here on our road trip and everything was wonderful! Would recommend to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doswell, va

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Could not find restaurant close by, but did not ask at desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The manager on duty not very accommodating...tried to put us in the rear while hotel was 40% occupied.....no newspaper.....plastic utencils for breakfast.....hotel dated and not up to par with other Country Inn & Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Gm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

By kings Dominion and light show

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It’s an okay hotel. It’s worn, had a room in back by the tracks we picked so we could ch class in early. Train not an issue, but room obv not used much in off season. Just okay, small gym okay pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resting place

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was comfortable the only complaint was the wi-fi didn’t work