Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Awesome experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
One of the few hotel stays more than a day which the staff provided impeccable service from the front desk to the housekeeper. The entire staff especially housekeeper was very respectful and acted like she enjoyed her job and taking care of people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Start over
Location: Train tracks within 20 yards - three long freight runs during our stay. Kings Dominion nearby
Did not have the room I reserved. Had to wait for replacement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Not bad for the money

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room and price.
Cons: Don't try to push smoking rooms on customers who use booking sites where the room they are paying for says non smoking.The hallways need a spruce up.
Location: No much going on around this location in the winter, but there are good lodging choices available.
The room was the best part and free WiFi was good. Check in was OK,but the lady on the desk tried to get me to take a smoking room which she said is done through booking sites. My wife has breathing issues and I wanted no part of that. The lady said we could have a non smoking room as was requested in my booking. The breakfast was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got What I paid for

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was nice and the lobby and common areas were clean. The chair in the room had a stain on it and the carpet was old but other than that the room looked clean. My rate was low so I got a good value for my dollar.
3 out of 5
by bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Everything was fine. Chetham (owner/operator) was very accommodating and a gentleman. Hotel fit our needs. Would certainly consider staying again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and good breakfast. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you're looking for a place to stay for Kings Dominion or a pit stop while on a road trip off of 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel was easy to find right off the interstate. Right next to Kings Dominion amusement park. I stayed when the park was closed so it felt comfy and private. The room and hotel was clean and the breakfast in the morning was ok. Great for a quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel except next to railroad

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel except its right next to a railroad track