Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations, close to kings dominion.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were visiting kings dominion/Richmond for my eight year old's birthday. We were very pleased with the convenience of the shuttle to the park and the short commute to Richmond. The customer service was superb! Every staff memeber we encountered was very friendly and welcoming! The downfall was, the hotel is very old and a run down. The pool was closed the entire time (Saturday-Tuesday) which was disappointing. Also, I wouldn't call waffles and pastries a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Fl

Good for the cost

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean. Safe. Good sized room. Appears to be recently updated. Decent free breakfat. For the price, better than expected. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is directly outsid the gate at Kings Dominion. If you're staying more than one day you can avoid paying parking at KD by walking across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pool wasn't usable, breakfast terrible only waffles, breads and pastries, cereals, juice machine didn't work. Beds hard and very uncomfortable, dated in need updates especially carpet needs replacing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good and clean. Kids were disappointed that the pool was not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
When I booked it, the price was the lowest, but when we arrived other hotels were cheaper. I spent $60.0I0 more. I thought expedia refunded you the difference if price went lower. Don't think I will use expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculatelate hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to 95 - just an overnight stay
Older hotel but immaculate! Fine bed, big room, good shower - immaculate. Breakfast area and coffee area exceptionally clean. Perfect for a one night stay while traveling. Nothing fancy but CLEAN and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, Wv

Across Street From Kings Dominion and the service!

Posted May 20, 2017
Seriously some amazing customer service! I am so happy we chose this hotel. Car broke down at kings dominion and got this hotel last minute. The next day When I was unable to find a rental car the owners went above and beyond to help me get everything situated. I don't think I could thank them enough honestly. Truely helpful and amazing customer service. The breakfast was great too! Would happily stay here again. It was also close to Burger King and a 7-11.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Worst Night Of Sleep EVER

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The most uncomfortable beds I have EVER slept in. You could see the large dent in the beds when you walked in (very small room). I even switched beds in the middle of the night and then switched my pillow to the foot of the bed hoping that would help. On top of uncomfortable, there was a loud squeaking noise throughout the night that after finally getting up to investigate seemed to be from a water pipe in the wall from other rooms above taking a shower. Worst night of sleep in my life. Breakfast was okay just waffles and biscuits. Shower had absolutely no water pressure.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Rick S

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was an amazing stay the staff & owners were fantastic nicest Days Inn I've ever had the pleasure to stay in