Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting a lot nicer

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The elevator smelled like breakfast spray cuz it certainly wasn't the breakfsst FOODS.What a joke.The other guy in the elevator told me I was going to be disappointed & he was right. I won't stay there again. There was NOTHING that made it worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Dominion

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The front entrance was horrible, dirty. The rooms smelled like smoke and we had non-smoking rooms. The beds were hard, the room is outdated, overall horrible stay, nothing like pics online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to kings dominion

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Booked it since it was so close to kings dominion. Was good for a 2 night stay. If was staying in area longer I would have looked for something better. I would stay again. Pros: free breakfast (good) shuttle bus, or walk to park. Cons : bed is a little hard, room could use some work but in good shape. no restaurants or shopping in area only 7-11 Burger King and dennys
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Delaware

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly..The breakfast was good and they have a waffle maker.The pool is closed for repair but d idnt even need it with kings dominion right across the street. Very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible! Carpet dirty as heck! Furniture falling apart and air conditioning not working! Had to move to get air but carpet was dirty and furniture ragedy in that room too! Pool was not fit for catfish to swim in! Yuk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovations, close to kings dominion.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were visiting kings dominion/Richmond for my eight year old's birthday. We were very pleased with the convenience of the shuttle to the park and the short commute to Richmond. The customer service was superb! Every staff memeber we encountered was very friendly and welcoming! The downfall was, the hotel is very old and a run down. The pool was closed the entire time (Saturday-Tuesday) which was disappointing. Also, I wouldn't call waffles and pastries a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Fl

Good for the cost

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean. Safe. Good sized room. Appears to be recently updated. Decent free breakfat. For the price, better than expected. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay at great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is directly outsid the gate at Kings Dominion. If you're staying more than one day you can avoid paying parking at KD by walking across the street
2 out of 5
by kimberly

2 star

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be remodeled. We were looking forward to swimming in the pool but the pool was broke and the water was very green. In my room there was hair in the bath tub . The elevator was very dirty and the wall near the elevator has a hole in it . The place just looked dumpy. The staff was very attentive. It was not worth 90.00 a night plus tax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Find another hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pool wasn't usable, breakfast terrible only waffles, breads and pastries, cereals, juice machine didn't work. Beds hard and very uncomfortable, dated in need updates especially carpet needs replacing.