Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Good place to stay when traveling with pet. They have reasonable pet fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was close to the Meadow Event Park which is why we stayed there for us to be able to go their Xmas light show.
Cons: Needs carpets updated & better food selection.
Location: The only thing nearby was the Meadow Event Park.
The lady at checkin was very friendly. The hotel didn't show up on GPS so that was disappointing. The carpets thru out need to be replaced. The free breaksfast didn't have alot to choose from so that was greatly disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominica from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in itself was nicer & cleaner than I expected especially for the price. The rooms were spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin from Wilmington

Disappointing and a little scary

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. It is right across the street from Kings Dominion (as are two other hotels). Other than that I don't have anything good to say about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad timing

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The hotel had just shampooed the carpets so they were still damp, the room smelled funny because of it, and the furniture was all on the bed when I checked in. Bed was okay and overall quality was what I'd expect for the price, probably wouldn't be too bad normally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana from Farmville

Good value, clean and quiet hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip for Halloween. Room was quiet and clean, with nice decor. All was good and I'd recommend this propert for those seeking a good value at a nice hotel close to Kings Dominion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop being so picky

Posted Oct 30, 2015
A hotel is somewhere to sleep. People are too picky. This hotel was perfectly fine. It was quiet, staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast.. what more do you need? No it wasn't spotless but it was good enough to sleep in for a few night. Good price too. Be aware.. NOTHING to eat in the area other than fast food. That's the only downfall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felicia from Greenville, NC

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable.We had a full day at Kings Dominion which is right across the street. Love the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The staff was not very customer oriented.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
It was not inviting. The halls were very dim, and my room did not even have a lamp on. I had to fumble in dark to find lamp. I booked two rooms and both had no light on. Also, next day myself and two other people had itchy bumps on our face and legs. I would not recommend anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Housekeeping Need to clean bathroom. Bath tub not clean, dirty. Need to allow a longer time for breakfast. Need more food to offer for breakfast. Need to update carpet in hallway leading to rooms.The carpet looks dirty. The hotel looks nice on the outside but not inviting on the inside. Dark lighting down the hallways with dirty looking carpet. In the elevator, it smells like smoke with a sign inside that says no smoking. I would not recommend a friend or a pet.