Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to the park and we really like to have Internet access in the room
Cons: I hope they can have more breakfast room and shampo in the bath
Location: Location isn't so good or quality but it is close to the park
We stayed 1 night. On the reception the lady help me ( I don't really remember her name but I think it was Mona or something like that and she was look like an Indian) to get non smoking room because my husband mistakenly reserved smoking one. She helped immediately and it was so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit further off l95 than we expected.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Friendly staff, good breakfast, places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Good place to stay when traveling with pet. They have reasonable pet fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable overnight stay, basic continental breakfast, nice staff. Close to railroad, however did not hear train overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was close to the Meadow Event Park which is why we stayed there for us to be able to go their Xmas light show.
Cons: Needs carpets updated & better food selection.
Location: The only thing nearby was the Meadow Event Park.
The lady at checkin was very friendly. The hotel didn't show up on GPS so that was disappointing. The carpets thru out need to be replaced. The free breaksfast didn't have alot to choose from so that was greatly disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominica from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in itself was nicer & cleaner than I expected especially for the price. The rooms were spacious.
2 out of 5
by Erin from Wilmington

Disappointing and a little scary

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. It is right across the street from Kings Dominion (as are two other hotels). Other than that I don't have anything good to say about this hotel.