Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Everything was fine. Chetham (owner/operator) was very accommodating and a gentleman. Hotel fit our needs. Would certainly consider staying again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel was easy to find right off the interstate. Right next to Kings Dominion amusement park. I stayed when the park was closed so it felt comfy and private. The room and hotel was clean and the breakfast in the morning was ok. Great for a quick overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always good!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Kings Dominion is across the street and there's a Burger King but I haven't ventured out further than that!
This is our third a year staying....when we go to Kings Dominion. It's so convenient, right across the street. The staff are nice and the rooms are clean and we slept great! Satellite tv too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Drive on by!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Apparently a great hotel for loud obnoxious drunks to party until 3:30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The walls were paper thin. You could hear the people in the room next door. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms on the same floor so it smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap because of TRAINS!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
There are train tracks right behind the hotel, the train literally shakes the entire hotel feels like an earthquake!! The train comes every hour on the hour blowing the horns all night long!! Terrible!! Horrifying & Scary!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to the park and we really like to have Internet access in the room
Cons: I hope they can have more breakfast room and shampo in the bath
Location: Location isn't so good or quality but it is close to the park
We stayed 1 night. On the reception the lady help me ( I don't really remember her name but I think it was Mona or something like that and she was look like an Indian) to get non smoking room because my husband mistakenly reserved smoking one. She helped immediately and it was so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit further off l95 than we expected.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Friendly staff, good breakfast, places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Good place to stay when traveling with pet. They have reasonable pet fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: We liked that it was close to the Meadow Event Park which is why we stayed there for us to be able to go their Xmas light show.
Cons: Needs carpets updated & better food selection.
Location: The only thing nearby was the Meadow Event Park.
The lady at checkin was very friendly. The hotel didn't show up on GPS so that was disappointing. The carpets thru out need to be replaced. The free breaksfast didn't have alot to choose from so that was greatly disappointing.