Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The walls were paper thin. You could hear the people in the room next door. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms on the same floor so it smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap because of TRAINS!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
There are train tracks right behind the hotel, the train literally shakes the entire hotel feels like an earthquake!! The train comes every hour on the hour blowing the horns all night long!! Terrible!! Horrifying & Scary!!!
3 out of 5
by zaida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria C from Raleigh, NC

Not bad at all

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast area is little. Too much noise during the night. The front desk people are nice. The location is really good.
3 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by frank from youngsville, nc

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was ok overall, but will never stay here again because they would not let us check in early unless we paid more money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the park

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to the park and we really like to have Internet access in the room
Cons: I hope they can have more breakfast room and shampo in the bath
Location: Location isn't so good or quality but it is close to the park
We stayed 1 night. On the reception the lady help me ( I don't really remember her name but I think it was Mona or something like that and she was look like an Indian) to get non smoking room because my husband mistakenly reserved smoking one. She helped immediately and it was so helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & basic

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay for a conference; room was updated and spotless! Wifi was easy to connect to, and worked well. Only thing I didn't like was the very overstuffed pillows--couldn't get comfortable because they pushed my head forward too much. Did not have the breakfast, but it was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the savings

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I want to start out saying that the front desk lady did all she could. The hotel review is in no means a refection of her! With that being said, DO NOT stay here! Our first room did not have a working tv. We were then moved to another room. This room was about 80 degrees and did not cool down for the hour that we sat and waited for the ac to begin working. We then asked to be moved again. The third room was slightly cooler, but still very hot. The ac unit was literally falling apart. The walls also were dirty. It was not a pleasant experience. We left after trying the third room. It is unfortunate that I tried to stay here just to save a few bucks but then ended up spending a lot more to stay somewhere decent at 10pm.