Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Worn out furnishings Shower wouldn’t drain Breakfast so so Big spiders in pool area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Mary Wells, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Richmond - Kings Dominion. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Hotel was dirty, room were not vacuumed bathrooms seemed to not be fully cleaned either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Mary Wells, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am saddened to hear about your stay with us. I will be sharing your review with my staff so we can continue to make improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
After checking in we went up to our assigned room (210) and put key card in lock, when opening the door it was bolt locked and someone yelled out from the room at us. We quickly closed the door and went right downstairs to the desk to tell them what happened. In the meantime the person in the room had called the desk and said that we had walked in on her, which we didn’t but nevertheless this was a very unfortunate situation for her and us. They found that we were assigned room 220 but they had made a mistake when making the keys and apparently had entered 210. Room and breakfast were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Mary Wells, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. I will share your feedback with me staff so we can continue to improve and do the best we can. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

LaQuinta Inn & Suites at Kings Dominion

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The location was great for us. Close to the event we were scheduled to attend.
Cons: It would be nice to have rooms available or even an entire floor available to people who are allergic to pets or any residue from pets.
Location: We were only there 1 night to attend an event nearby. we noticed there were restaurants and shopping on other exits nearby, but not on this exit.
Hotel was updated and had a nice appearance. Room appeared clean. Staff were friendly, and breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Mary Wells, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your feedback with our staff so we can continue to make improvements. we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Cons: "office" chair was broken and I fell over backwards when I sat in it
Location: King's dominion park 1/4 mile, 7/11 next door open 24 hours
Nice hotel, clean room, nice beds, free breakfast. The location is right off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Mary Wells, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Richmond - Kings Dominion La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. I do apologize about the chair. I will have maintenance take care of this immediately. Sincerely, Mary A. Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joyce

My stay at laQuinta

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. - there was a musty smell -the air helped it out. The shuttle service was great and saved on parking at Kings Dominion. We will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. we hope to see you soon. Mary Wells General Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. we hope to see you soon. Mary Wells General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. we hope to see you soon. Mary Wells General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Okay for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Over all the hotel was okay. Price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mary Wells, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your stay was anything less than perfect. we hope you will return and let us show you we are improving everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

King's Dominion Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pool was disgusting!
Location: Perfect location for Kings Dominion visit.
The very friendly and helpful staff was the best part. Our room layout was as reserved. White bed covers had visible stains on them. Breakfast was good but minimal. The shuttle for King's Dominion a definite bonus as it saves you $15 a day in parking. The condition of the small indoor pool was the worst we have ever seen. Many objects floating in it and pieces of hair attached to the ladder. My usually less discerning boys had swimsuits on and decided not to go in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mary wells, Hotel Management
WE appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. we hope you will return and let us show you we are making improvements everyday and that we can do better