Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice hotel with a nasty pool

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was great except pool conditions were not acceptable at all! Water was greenish and not clear, with a lot of nasty looking bubbles floating on top. Website shows a hot tub that is no longer there. They filled it in with cement. If you don't plan on using these amenities then it's not so bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

just ehh..

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The pool was gross, mold in the bathroom and mattresses need upgrading. If you can look past that, it's a cheap place to lay your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dust covered and odor everywhere

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Rude check in. Elevator wheeled of urine with stained all over carpet. Halls smell of stale cigarette smoke. Room covered in dust. One of the beds didn't even have mattress cover. Broken chair. No accessible power outlets. Parking areas for handicapped were dark/ no lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Somewhat out of the way hotel. Only Dennys and Burger King available close by. So, you need to be ready to drive for additional food options. Side door had no locking mechanism so security is a problem despite sign that says door is locked 24 hours a day and guests have to use room key. Breakfast options were okay to satisfactory, depending. Eggs were shaped like mini pancakes and hard as rocks, but instant oatmeal had 4 varieties. It was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I was coming home from florida and was looking for a one nite stay in virginia. I looked into some hotels in ashland area but they were a little high. I saw the la quinta hotel was available in doswell va and booked a room for the nite. Theres not really any restarunts in the area just a burger king to eat. The hotel was nice and room was clean with a pool at the hotel. I would recommend to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to spend the night convenient to the interstate and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Lennora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by arthur

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were turned inside out not happy dog hair on mattress ....I did get new sheets and changed bed myself....
5 out of 5
by Betsy

This One Deserves a Crown!!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
So impressive. We're frequent guests of La Quinta since we travel with our pooch, but this one stood out----the service was genuinely friendly and every detail was noticed and appreciated. I've made a note to make this a regular stop on our annual trips between Maine & South Carolina!!!