Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: expedia
Location: There was nothing but a Burger King and Kings dominion.
The hotel was great. The staff was great. WE were in town for Kings dominion. Other than the park there was nothing else. Definitely in the sticks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA, PA

LAYOVER, HEADED TO STATE CAPITAL COLUMBIA, SC.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: VERY CLEAN FOR THE LOCATION
Cons: GRAB BARS IN THE SHOWER, PLEASE!
Location: ACROSS FROM THE AMUSEMENT PARK
NICE HOTEL ACROSS FROM THE PARK WITH FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Cozy convenient stay for Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Free shuttle service to the park was really nice. The breakfast was nice and the staff were really friendly. The only downside was that their pool was dirty. It looked green and it had an awkward smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Just stayed for 2 nights was a nice place. Great free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silver springs md

Great staff horrible rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Room was not dusted prior to check in, shower tub was dirty upon arrival. Shower needs draining solution. Some towels were ripped at ends. bathroom floor was hair on the floor that did not belong to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great room. Well kept facilities. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tania Sylvester from california md

hummmm ok

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was basic, nothing to write home about. Just simply did the trick. After a day in the park all you really want to do is rest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannine from Delaware

Do not stay here!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel we ever stayed at. The pool wasn't available (which was the reason I chose this hotel) due to too much chlorine was put in. Then there were hairs in our bed. The microwave was dirty. We were moved to another room with complimentary upgrade to 2 beds but the bedspread in the one smelled of urine. Also garbage in space between bed and night table. YUCK!!! Found out later a dog had been previously in room. Should have asked for my money back. Hotels.com should reward with a free night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will stay again, but without cheerleaders present!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. However the hotel was booked with cheerleaders. When we checked in we asked about the pool, but the manager said they were closing the pool early due to inappropriate behavior from the cheerleaders and they were constantly slamming doors and running up and down the halls. The next morning at breakfast, they overran the breakfast area and were not concern about other hotel guests. The breakfast could have been better, as they were running short on products.