Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folcroft Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel close to Kings Dominion wish

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent stay just wish there was more restaurants close by. Kids already want to return next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to the park and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice stay but the hot water could have been hotter and the toilet seemed loose at the base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel clean, comfortable, close to Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Front desk staff was courteous, rooms were spacious, clean, beds were comfortable and overall hotel condition good. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is grouped with 2 other hotels right across the street from Kings Dominion. There's a free shuttle to the park & free breakfast. The elevator was broken during our stay. We carried our bags up to our worn room. Walls were dirty. Couch had a hole in the cushion. Window was open. Screen broken. Breakfast mediocre. Staff was nice. Only place to eat nearby is Denny's and Burger King.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to kings dominion

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very convenient. We're visiting kings dominion and it's right across. Very clean, friendly staff. Considerable cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness. Also very affordable.
Cons: The elevator needs to be upgraded.
Location: Its right across the street from Kings Dominion and there were a few little stores and fast food at that exit. One exit down there were restaurants.
I chose this hotel because of the proximity to Kings Dominion Amusement Park and glad I did. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Sunshine! The room was very clean and when we needed extra sheets or towels they were given to us immediately. A/C worked great as did the TV. Nice roomy bathroom, too! The shuttle was free to the amusement park so that saved us money on parking fees. They picked up at hotel front door and dropped us off at the front gate area of the park, so saved us a lot of walking. The only drawback was the elevator. It was SLOW...luckily we were near the stairs so we used them all the time except when checking in with luggage and checking out. If we go visit Kings Dominion again we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very very very close to kings dominion

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location for kings dominion. Breakfast was okay. Clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Walking distance to Amusment Park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel has this walls but it did bother me too much on this trip because I was traveling with 4 teenagers and myself. It has a pool, breakfast, and waking distance to Kings Dominion. So it was perfect for what we needed it for and if we needed another room we would definitely come back. They also allow pets and that is really good to know for our next trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenience Of Location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience Of Location To Kings Dominion.....
Cons: Pool.....
Location: 7-11, Burger King, Gas Station...
Overall Good, Room Clock Broken, But Sfaff Very Nice, A Big Plus......PS! Pool Area Suck
5 out of 5
by katrice from DC

Family fun

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant and the overall stay comfortable. The breakfast could've been a little better