Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, United States of America

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Size of room was huge. They had a small fitness center.
Cons: Mattress had large depression. Wi-Fi was out. Computer system was down, could not verify that I had paid online.
Location: Adjacent to gas station and highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, United States of America

It was good

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location was perfect, gas station right next to the hotel and theam park.
Everything was cleaned the staff were very nice in our check in. The bed were very comfy, the room was big as the picture describes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Paper thin walls!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel in need of renovations. Could hear conversations of next door quests. Train at midnight felt like we were yards from the track . Breakfast barely edible. Real orange juice probably sunny delight. Dirty floors . Saw many guests throwing away food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Very convenient and close to theme park
Stayed the night because we were at kings dominion. Great staff. Did not have many towels or washcloths.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: HAD TO DRIVE OVER 6 MILES TO A DECENT RESTAURANT.
I WAS GIVEN KEY CARDS (2) THAT DIDN'T WORK. HAD TO GO BACK TO THE DESK. THEY PUT US IN A ROOM ON THE 2ND FLOOR ALL THE WAY AT THE END FAR FROM THE ELEVATOR. THE PARKING LOT WAS EMPTY. THE HOTEL ALLOWS PETS. NEVER SAW IN THE AD FOR THE HOTEL THAT PET'S WERE ALLOWED. THERE WAS EVIDENCE OF PET HAIR ON THE FLOOR OF OUR ROOM. THE BREAKFAST EGGS WERE THE WORST WE EVER HAD. THE CARPETS IN THE ELEVATOR AND HALLWAYS WERE WORN AND APPEARED VERY DIRTY. I'LL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND MAY NEVER STAY AT A LA QUINTA AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, ca

Clean, spacious and very comfortable room

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a couple of nights at this hotel while visiting friends in the area before crossing the country back to CA. It was conveniently located off I-95 and was very clean, well-appointed, served a good free breakfast, had tea and coffee available around the clock. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I travel with two small dogs and really appreciate La Quinta's pet policy. Some hotels say they are pet friendly but La Quinta really is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient if you're traveling with pets.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had our dog with us, so the expectations weren't high. The room smelled decent enough, but there were visible questionable spots on the carpet. Most of the bedding was clean, but while inspecting for bed bugs (no sign of them), I noticed that the bed skirt was dirty and covered in animal hair. Not a huge deal because we didn't sleep on the bed skirt, but still there nevertheless. The free breakfast was crappy-- stale pastry, crumbly dry scrambled eggs, the coffee came out of a machine dispenser (weird, and tasted terrible) I could go on. In conclusion, when traveling with pets, choices are limited. I got a good night's sleep with my dog in the room sleeping comfortably on his doggie bed. That's the most important thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folcroft Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel close to Kings Dominion wish

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent stay just wish there was more restaurants close by. Kids already want to return next year