Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Bed was not bad, a little more firm then I like. Breakfast was great! Eggs, waffles, biscuits n gravy, and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pamela J Kitchens, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In area

overnight on way to Florida

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff. Easy to get to
Cons: n/a
Location: good
No complaints except desk staff could be more informed about places to eat. Asked for someplace that had good steaks and drinks. Where they sent us, we had a wonderful steak but only beer and wine and water served in red plastic cups. I realize that a young desk clerk does not have experience in better restaurants in area but perhaps a list could be made available for them. We were tired and didn't feel like driving around but when we left the next morning, we found several places that were just what we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Pamela J Kitchens, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issue regarding the restaurant referral. We will definitely take the time to educate our Guest Service Team on the details of the different restaurants in the area. We truly appreciate your feedback, it will only help to make us better for next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Enjoyed my stay, they will be my 1st Choice when visiting Dothan
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Pamela J Kitchens, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when we are able to make our guests stay an enjoyable one! i will be sure to share your review the entire team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel but the air conditioning was not working they transfer us to another one !!! And when they go to Cleaning the rooms they left the trash en the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our team in order to take steps to correct these issues. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you an exceptional stay. Pamela J Kitchens General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albertville, AL

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Ladies at the front desk were not friendly and looked ill the entire time.. Ladies in the kitchen were AMAZING! Room was decent but a/c did not work properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay would have been great if not for the old coffee and mold in the coffee pot! Disgusting!!!!!!!!! And, I do not like having to give my cc for INCIDENTALS when it has already been charged and the room paid for. I have food allergies so I always carry food and drinks when I travel. I do not use the snack area and have no desire to, therefore, I do not feel I should have to put a hold on my card for things that I will not use. AND, I do not smoke or have pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this establishment. The breakfast attendent was absolutely wonderfyl. She was so helpful and welcoming and even suggested trying our waffle with chocolate chips which I loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Complete quiet comfort

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: it is very close to an numerous amount of restaurants as we have stayed at this motel a few times before because of its location
Location: It's close to the Botanical Gardens as well as other amenities nearby.
Very spacious room all the amenities you would want it's just like being at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends and Peanut Festival !

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice; staff very efficient. Some annoyance with. The key cards having to be redone almost everyday. Phone had constantly red blinking message light and had to be unplugged to stop it from flashing. Also, the fan on the air conditioner unit would be on constantly instead of properly cycling off and on no matter what the setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels