Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Very nice friendly hotel and staff. Great breakfast. It was extremely hot and humid the days we traveled so airbus couldn’t keep up. Kind of uncomfortable sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Room was dusty meaning the lamps desk bathroom vanity. There was only a sofa and bed; no coffee table or Ottoman. In other words a room with a sofa does not a suite make.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
I am writing to comfort suites corporate office
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henk

Comfort inn suites in Dothan, al

Posted May 27, 2018
There was only one person on duty, who was clearly overwhelmed. It took us 45 minutes to check in. There were 4 other patrons complaining about their room conditions. When we finally got to our room, the pull out bed was broken, there were two wash rags for five guests and the shower and toilet were filthy. I tried to call but no one answered the front desk. I went down and told about the broken bed, stating we would be fine with a rollaway as we had already settled in. The front desk person said they didn’t have one and was going to give me a different room. I then said we on,y had two washcloths and she said that they didn’t have anymore. She gave me two more towels. I bought two diet cokes, only to discover later they were over a year expired. I came down to exchange them but all of the diet cokes were expired. The next room we moved to was dirty with trash in the corner and under the pull out couch, the toilet was filthy and the shower had not been cleaned. The next morning, several of the guests were complain8ng to the front desk and to each other about the accommodations. I also noticed that the expired coke bottles were still for sale in the cooler. I chose this hotel on customer feedback..... very, very disappointed! I’m absolutely positive that this chain will be hearing from several of the guests regarding their terrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prattville, AL

Nice accommodations and good breakfast

Posted May 14, 2018
I'm always leary of a hotel stay when I read any negative reviews, but thankfully as I suspected this one was very good. Some people will complain if they find a hair on the floor, so I like to check out things for myself. Unless they say it's full of bedbugs, I'm willing to take a chance. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. We will pass your compliments along to our staff. We hope to see you next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan alabama

Posted May 12, 2018
Clean room and comfortable bed.... breakfast very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Rucker Alabama

Posted Apr 22, 2018
My stay at the Comfort Inn was phenomenal absolutely great after a long journey on the road I was completely exhausted and in need of much rest which I was able to do the staff was wonderful check in was quick the room was over the top as expected. Complimentary breakfast was also great I would absolutely recommend as well as stay at the Comfort Inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! We are so glad our staff was able to show their southern hospitality and make your stay great! We hope to see you next time you are in the Wiregrass Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

Good, clean room for a great rate!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Staff were friendly. Room was well appointed, clean, and modern.
Cons: The only thing I thought was a real negative was the warmth in the lobby and breakfast area. It took away from the experience.
Location: I love Dothan. They have just about every restaurant chain known to man.
The room was nice and recently updated. Hotel was well located within Dothan. Close to everything but not right on the busy highway. Overall, hotel was nice and met my expectations. Rate exceeded my expectations. Negatives were few. Lobby was very sparsely furnished except for breakfast area. I found the lobby and breakfast area to be too warm for comfort. Room temp was good since it was controlled by individual unit. Ownership needs to set the temp in the public spaces to satisfy the majority of customers. Having perspiration form on your forehead while eating breakfast at 830 AM is not satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!