Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The wi fi did not work and the "heated" indoor pool was freezing the whole stsy of 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Pool is maintained at 82 degrees. As for Wi-Fi, did you speak with tech support? We have 24/7 technical support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illonois

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pleasant stay, but difficult turn into hotel. Could have better signage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

outdated

Posted Apr 2, 2018
booked this room a stop on to Florida. It had great ratings. Now I see most of the good reviews say. collected in partnership with this hotel. whatever that means. the rooms were very outdated and not clean (nasty). stained carpets, stained walls, mold in bathrooms, bathroom fan sounded like it was going to explode. And this was a suite. Normally I'm not to picky but i paid a lot for this room. first thing in room, spider came down and landed on one of us. weird beetle found on curtain and in one of the beds. daughter enjoyed the pool but not many chairs by pool. And the ones that were there were broken or cheap and flimsy. breakfast was good. only thing I would give 5 stars to is the friendly staff. the golden corral nearby gets 5 stars though. I've been to other hotels in ross circle and they are very nice. This place needs to step up there game to compete. won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had such an experience. I am looking onto this further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: It was great
Location: Lots of restaurants in walking distance and shopping was a short drive.
This was a layover to have some day surgery. It was a restful place with always courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Good hotel. Nice place to stay. Staffs where good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Doesn't live up to website advertising

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Disappointed as soon as I walked in. The whole room just seemed a bit shabby and not so clean. Not bad, just not quite there. Mattresses wasn't comfortable. Refrigerator did not have a little freezer, which all rooms we have stayed at always have. Breakfast not as nice as we expected. The whole property seemed a little tired and old. Good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing. Only our suites have a freezer. Sorry we did not meet your expectstions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Very clean room and a very comfortable bed. Nice staff and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your kind works and review. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Equipment in gym was broken. Paint was peeling off walls. Carpet old. Staff was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Room maintenance: carpet, air conditioner were poor enough to get our attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean room, well spoken courteous staff

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: My room had its own hot tub.
Location: Hotel was difficult to find at 10:00 PM. I had the address on my tablet but drove by it 5 times before I pulled off to look around.
I got in late and got the last room available. Another man came behind me and had a reservation but was denied a room. How can that happen?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Randy Brown, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, fellow travellers will find it useful. As for other guest issue, I can only talk to you of your experience. I can assure you we honor all reservations made at our specific property.