Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby vy
Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel was fine. My experience booking my room using expedia was a NIGHTMARE!!!!!! When I arrived at the hotel , I was told only one of the two rooms I Booked and paid for thru Expedia was available and I had to call Expedia to resolve the situation !!! Apparently Expedia paid for only one of the TWO rooms I needed. To escalate my stress level, I was staying at this hotel because my elderly father was having a medical procedure at a local hospital the next morning, and needed to start his medication at 2:00 am the morning! After spending 45 minutes on the phone with Expedia and the hotel Staff, I was finally allowed to check into my second room!!!!' Guess what Expedia gave me for this inconvenience? A $25.00 credit on future bookings. Guess who plans to never book with Expedia again? ME
Recommendedby Liz from Brewton, AL
Ok place to stay...Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good price for the room. One chair had some "no see 'ems" maybe fleas? Room was clean, staff were pleasant...3rd floor had no ice machine, the 2nd floor ice machine didn't work, and couldn't hardly get any ice out of the one on first floor, the free breakfast, was just pastries (snack cake size danishes) and mini doughnuts and they only wanted you to have ONE item!! !Everything worked in the room and the pool was well maintained.
for Personal Eventby CAS from Bushnell, Fl
Great StayPosted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoy my 2 days at Americas Best Value Inns & Suites. The rooms where nice...i have no negatives during my stay. The staff was really nice and pleasent. The housekeepers were really on there jobs. Thank you
for Everyoneby Steve from Plymouth, MA
Ehh... If you are exhausted, and short on cashPosted Apr 25, 2014
The room we received was not what we booked on expedia. We booked a non-smoking room with two double beds. Received a room with one double bed, smoking. One of the two lights in the room was broken, the light switch was missing. The chair was horribly soiled, the pull out couch was dilapidated and falling in on itself. The hole overall was old and not maintained well. However, there were no signs of bed bugs. There are plenty of other hotels in Dothan, that would be a better choice.
for Familiesby amanda jaramillo
Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
for Personal Eventby A verified traveler
Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The room was dirty they didn't service the room the first day and they turned the electricity off with an hour to go on my last day. I will never stay at that location again nor recommend it to anyone.
Recommendedby A verified traveler
CheapPosted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Get what you pay for.
for Business Travelersby laurin
Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate Americas Best Value Inn. Hope to see you in our area again soon.
for Business Travelersby Carissa from Arkansas
Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrible. The service was very poor. We had no towels in our room and when we called reception for some and they made us move rooms just to get towels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. While we do offer a complimentary breakfast; our lobby size does have an impact on what types of items we can conveniently offer for our guests. We do provide fruit, pastries, muffins and coffee on a daily basis. The front desk is stocked daily for any items that the guests' may need after housekeeping have left for the day. Obviously, it wasn't stocked appropriately and I apologize for you having to move to another room. Your opinion is important to us and we do use this as a tool to train and improve in areas that may need additional attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity if you are in the Dothan area.
never againPosted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Burn it down and rebuild
What the website said and what the motel was actually like were two different things. After walking into the room we turned around and left. The couch had rips and holes. The carpet smelled like urine. The people outside had the looks of drug addicts and hookers!!!!!