Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Outstanding Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My Son and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Saturday morning at 10:30 a.m. after driving through the night, to visit my Dad who has been ill and in a nursing home. I knew it was way to early to check in but I had spilled coffee on myself in the car and didn't want to go see my Dad looking like a mess. My intention was to go in and ask if I could use their restroom to change clothes and tidy up a bit, when I explained my situation to the desk clerk Armanda, she was so kind and immediately , with no questions asked told me that she had a room ready for me. We just couldn't believe how kind she was to us weary travelers. I travel up to Dothan every two months to visit my Dad, this was the first time I've stayed at the Holiday Inn on Ross Clark Circle but it will definitely not be the last! Thank you again Armanda for your kind compassion, you are an Angel!! Oh and the Hotel itself and our room was immaculate. The cleanest most up to date we have ever stayed at in Dothan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl.

Very Nice Hotel, love the staff...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and quite
Cons: nothing that I'm aware of....
Location: OMG, love this little town, well, really not so little, so many places to go shopping, nightlife, Dothan is great....
We stayed there for two day, it was quite, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean ....I have no bitches or complaints .....I would Def. stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Close to eating establishments and mall.
Very nice and clean hotel. Great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Along the way.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Just passing through.
We have repeatedly stayed here, great value & comfort.
4 out of 5
by Heath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debrah from Pensacola

Great room but no breakfast.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came in late slept great. Room was comfortable and quiet. However, when we went down to breakfast in the morning the waitress told us there was no way we had paid enough for our room for breakfast to be included. We went to the front desk they said breakfast was not included. I showed them the hotels.com page for their hotel where it clearly says (and I have a screen shot of it) free breakfast and free wifi. The manager stated that if you book through Holiday Inn breakfast is included but if you book through a third party breakfast is not included.
5 out of 5
by VICTORIA from LOCUST GROVE GEORGIA

HOLIDAY INN IS OUR NEW PLACE TO STAY IN DOTHAN

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kristie, at the front desk helped to make our stay very enjoyable. I booked a room for my daughter at the last minute on Friday for the next day. On Saturday, my daughter's room was on the 4th floor, mine was on the 2nd. Kristie asked if she could try to get one closer to mine. She was able to give us one directly across the hall. The room was not ready, however, when my daughter was checking in. Again, Kristie went to work. She called housekeeping and got them to clean the room immediately. Within 20 minutes, Kristie called and told us the room was ready. Most of the staff at the Holiday Inn were helpful and very friendly. The pool was awesome. We spent the entire day Saturday at the pool. The atmosphere was so beach-like, we felt as if we had spent the day at the beach.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Michigan

Having a ball in Dothan

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
loved our room which included balcony. Provided a nice view of the beautiful pool area. Would highly recommend this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Room mix-up; assigned a room already occupied

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My guest and I had to our change room twice. The first time was due to the TV/cable system not working properly. The TV screen image would freeze in place with no sound. We called and asked to change rooms, which the hotel accommodated. (Note: It was very late at night, approximately 12:30 AM.) My guest had to go to the lobby to get keys for the new room. I went to the newly assigned room and saw a "Do Not Disturb" sign in the slit where you slide in the plastic key. To be on the safe side, I knocked on the door 3 or 4 times; there was no answer. Once my guest returned with the key, I knocked again. Once again, no answer. She then removed the "Do Not Disturb" sign and tried to open the door with the key. She inserted the room key and tried turning the door handle. She tried this three times, but the door did not open and the green light never came on. At this point, we thought the room key was not properly activated/coded by front desk attendant. This time, I went down to get the key re-coded. When I arrived at the front desk, I was told we had been assigned a room that was currently occupied, and that the people in the room had called the front desk in a panic saying a stranger was knocking on their door and trying to enter their room. Fortunately, for us and the guests already in the room, the key (we had been given) did not work. Otherwise, this could have turned into an ugly situation. With modern technology, this is inexcusable and should not happen.