Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Was shorted the breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Overall the stay was good. However I paid extra to have my breakfast added on my reservation. Upon waking up this morning there was a sign stating "Restaurant closed christmas morning". The sign was not there before, nor were we notified at check in. This really through a curve ball to making sure my family had a decent meal Christmas morning. Was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Christina

could be a great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant had a very nice waitress however, the bartender was terrible. Does not listen to what is ordered, takes forever, sends drink in plastic cup so she doesn't have to clean glass. there are not enough parking spaces so when you park in the back you do not have access to the building unless you walk all the way around. The restaurant in the morning was full of dirty plates and dirty tables towards the end of the buffett time. disgusting. did not eat there. there is no hot coffee available. The hallway carpet is dirty.
3 out of 5
by beth

Poorly staffed

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and had no issues. This time, our key did not work when we came back from dinner. Manager tried the master key and still didn't work so we had to wait on an external maintanence/technician to show up and they still couldn't fix the lock so we couldn't leave our room without someone being inside to let the other back in. The manager offered free Breakfast buffet for our trouble which would have been great but we walked in at 8am (they serve until 9) and there was not a single clean table, did not see anyone attempting to clean tables and every food container was EMPTY! Hotel staff claimed they were sold out. Then call more staff in if you know you're sold out. Will think twice about staying here again.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GERALD A RAYMOND III

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was SAT, no complaints
4 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome especially the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid Service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The place was nice. However, my room did not get serviced for the 2 day stay. The gentleman at the desk did not have staff on hand to service the room at 3 o'clock. He did give us a new room since nothing was done to my room. I appreciated him doing this. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

A pleasant place to stay, and wait out Irma.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice experience, a comfort as we wait out Irma. Helpful staff, understanding, as anxiety builds when all rooms sold out.
4 out of 5
by Kevin G.

Nice but not a free breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and very comfortable hotel! And the pool was awesome. My only complaint was that you have to pay for your breakfast in the morning. So instead of eating breakfast we went swimming! Maybe a healthy option!
3 out of 5
by David

Hurricane Irma Evacuation

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room dated, not very nice, shower tub drain problem,no Holiday Inn complementary breakfast